Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $4.35
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Shayna: New York Urban Fantasy (The Fate of the Faes Book 1) by [Hickey, Cynthia]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Shayna: New York Urban Fantasy (The Fate of the Faes Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.35

Length: 245 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to Shayna: New York Urban Fantasy (The Fate of the Faes Book 1)

FREE expedited delivery and up to 30% off RRP on select textbooks shipped and sold by Amazon AU.
Discount applied in prices displayed. Offer ends at 11:59 PM (AEDT) on 31 March 2020 or while stocks last. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

A darkness approaches…
… only a warrior fae can stop it.
Evil forces threaten to cover the human world with darkness. The faerie world is dependent on the human world's survival or they, too, will perish. Shayna, a faerie warrior of the Light is sent to the human world to prevent that from happening and must convince a human to help her or she will fail in her task.
Can a New York detective accept what he thought existed only in books?
When Shayna reveals her true self to Detective Pierce Cochran, his world is thrust upside down. Everything he believed to be a fairy tale is true.
As the faerie and detective join forces against a growing number of evil beings, will they and their group of mis-matched warriors succumb or rise triumphant?
Enjoy all three books in the Fate of the Faes trilogy:
Shayna...A Fae of the Light must find a human to fight against the darkness.
Deema...A fallen fae finds redemption.
Kasdeya...Once a human, then a demon, now facing the consequences of her choice.
Fans of Seanan McGuire, October Daye series, and Shayne Silvers Nat Temple series will enjoy The Fate of the Faes trilogy.
Get started on this clean urban fantasy, page-turning series by a best-selling, award-winning author.

Kindle tags: legend fantasy ebooks, New York Urban Fantasy, Free KU, kindle unlimited, Women's Fantasy Fiction, warrior fae, Fae royalty, clean urban fantasy fiction, science fiction urban fantasy, fairy tales are real

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3186 KB
  • Print Length: 245 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Aisling Books, an imprint of Winged Publications (31 October 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07K38LF2Q
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #639,830 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
2 customer ratings
5 star 0% (0%) 0%
4 star 100% (100%) 100%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top international reviews

Rebecca R
4.0 out of 5 stars Modern Fairy story in NYC
Reviewed in the United States on 29 April 2019
Verified Purchase