You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Secrets of Best-Selling Self-Published Authors: Indie Power Tips by [Cook, William, Drabble, Matt, Shaw, Matt, Hall, Mark Edward, Collings, Michaelbrent, Reign, April M., Malmborg, William, Blake, Russell]
Kindle App Ad

Secrets of Best-Selling Self-Published Authors: Indie Power Tips 1st Edition, Kindle Edition

3.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from

Length: 108 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Want to know how indie best-sellers become best-sellers? Want to know whether or not self-publishing will work for you? Want straight-to-the-point advice and easy-to-read tips on self-publishing, book marketing and sales?

Secrets of Best-Selling Self-Published Authors offers valuable insights and tips for new and experienced self-published authors.

Being a self-published author requires a certain skill set. Being a successful self-published author (SSPA) requires an even greater skill set. Just because you are self-published does not mean you are successful or that you will be a best-seller. Common characteristics of successful self-published authors include personality and character traits that can be seen in most entrepreneurs and successful business people. To be a successful independent author, requires an understanding of the business of publishing and an awareness of the complexities and issues facing authors in this highly competitive and evolving world. In this volume, interviews with best-selling self-published authors: Russell Blake, Matt Shaw, Mark Edward Hall, Michealbrent Collings, William Malmborg, Matt Drabble and April M Reign, offer priceless insights into the world of self-publishing and how they hit the best-seller lists.

In Secrets of Best-Selling Self-Published Authors, William Cook, author and entrepreneur, shares a selection of interviews from his popular online interview series, alongside an analysis of the interviews and two fresh essays: 'Self Published Author VS Successful Self-Published Author' and 'Growth Hacking for Authors.' Along with the interviews and essays, a very helpful and inspiring list of 'Indie Power Tips' is included.

So what are you waiting for?Get inspired and grab your copy today.

Secrets of Best-Selling Self-Published Authors is a book that provides a wealth of tips and information for authors who are traveling the self-publishing route. This book is not a road-map to success by any means, but you will find inspiration and ideas here to push you in the right direction.

#Self-pub #Indie #amwriting #Publishing #Selfpublishing #writing #Growthhack

About the Author

William Cook is the author of the popular psychological thriller, 'Blood Related' and editor of 'Fresh Fear: An Anthology of Macabre Horror.' He is also the author of two non-fiction books: 'Gaze Into The Abyss: The Poetry of Jim Morrison' and 'Secrets of Best-Selling Self-Published Authors.' Father to four daughters, William lives in New Zealand with his wife and family. Always seeking to better his life and writing, he strives to produce the best quality books on interesting subjects that will satisfy his growing audience. If you enjoy psychological thrillers such as James Patterson's Alex Cross novels, James Ellroy's 'Killer on the Road, ' or Bret Easton Ellis's 'American Psycho, ' take a look at William Cook's 'Blood Related.' Best-selling author of 'The Manitou' and 'Descendant, ' Graham Masterton says after reading 'Blood Related' that: "William Cook tells a gruesome story with a sense of authenticity that makes you question with considerable unease if it really isfiction, after all."Fans of Dan Poynter, Joanna Penn or Derek Murphyshould find Cook's 'Secrets of Best-Selling Self-Published Authors' of interest. Thanks for reading

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2718.0 KB
  • Print Length: 108 pages
  • Publisher: Brain Tree Books; 1 edition (16 December 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #667,833 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 2 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

15 January 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
3 January 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on 4.7 out of 5 stars 16 reviews
Grady Harp
5.0 out of 5 stars‘Growth Hacking’ is an expansion method of marketing
3 January 2016 - Published on
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Shaun Hupp
5.0 out of 5 starsThe Secret's Out!
24 December 2015 - Published on
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.
LinkedInSecrets - Author of 4 LinkedIn Books
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat cover, Great collaboration and good insights
3 January 2016 - Published on
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
John H
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat IDeas for Becoming a Publishing Success
21 April 2016 - Published on
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?