<Embed>
$28.11
  • RRP: $34.99 Details

    Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

    The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
  • You Save: $6.88 (20%)
& FREE Delivery
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
Ships from and sold by Book Depository UK.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Seasons of the Storm: 1 Hardcover – 2 December 2020

4.3 out of 5 stars 67 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$28.11
$26.13
Arrives: 16 - 22 Feb

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Seasons of the Storm: 1
  • +
  • From Blood and Ash
Total Price: $57.36
Buy the selected items together

Releases March 2, 2021. Pre-order Beyond Order: 12 More Rules for Life now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now

Product details

  • Publisher : HarperCollins US (2 December 2020)
  • Language : English
  • Hardcover : 480 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0062854240
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0062854247
  • Reading age : 14 - 17 years
  • Dimensions : 13.97 x 3.68 x 20.96 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 67 ratings

Product description

Review

Narration alternates between Jack and Fleur, adding some depth to the action. It's the scenes wherein the Seasons whip up their elemental powers that really grab attention, with vivid descriptions of murderous vines, killer waves, and suffocating fire. Fans of Holly Black and April Genevieve Tucholke will hope that their time with these characters is not yet up.--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Seasons of the Storm is a mind-boggling mix of mythology, nature, competition, and powerfully original characters. I couldn't read this book fast enough--captivating on every level.--Megan Shepherd, New York Times bestselling author

[A] fast-paced mythological fantasy. Cosimano uses the rhythm of nature to create a whirlwind of romance and friendship that illustrates both the power of choice and the strength in differences.--Publishers Weekly

Cosimano tells a story of the bonds of friendship and the power of hope for the future. The themes of friendship despite differences and self-sacrifice shine through.--Kirkus Reviews

With lots of action and an exploration of when and how much to trust those in authority, the story asks whether you will be the user or the used.--Booklist

"Enticing and thrilling, Seasons of the Storm is flawless and addictive."--Jennifer L. Armentrout, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

About the Author

Elle Cosimano's debut thriller, Nearly Gone, was an Edgar Award finalist, won the International Thriller Award for Best Young Adult Novel, and was awarded the Mathical Book Award recognizing mathematics in children's literature. Her novel Holding Smoke was a finalist for the Bram Stoker Award and the International Thriller Award. Her books for young adults have appeared on several statewide school and library reading lists. You can learn more about her at www.ellecosimano.com.

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
67 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Boop
5.0 out of 5 stars Original, captivating world with relatable teens; a great fantasy to take your mind off reality
Reviewed in the United States on 12 July 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Chrystal1331
5.0 out of 5 stars Great plot.
Reviewed in the United States on 12 November 2020
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a fun story!
Reviewed in the United States on 26 September 2020
Verified Purchase