You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Seasons of the Storm by [Elle Cosimano]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Seasons of the Storm Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 67 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Length: 476 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $4.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English Age Level: 14 - 17
Grade Level: 9 - 12

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

Narration alternates between Jack and Fleur, adding some depth to the action. It's the scenes wherein the Seasons whip up their elemental powers that really grab attention, with vivid descriptions of murderous vines, killer waves, and suffocating fire. Fans of Holly Black and April Genevieve Tucholke will hope that their time with these characters is not yet up.--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Seasons of the Storm is a mind-boggling mix of mythology, nature, competition, and powerfully original characters. I couldn't read this book fast enough--captivating on every level.--Megan Shepherd, New York Times bestselling author

[A] fast-paced mythological fantasy. Cosimano uses the rhythm of nature to create a whirlwind of romance and friendship that illustrates both the power of choice and the strength in differences.--Publishers Weekly

Cosimano tells a story of the bonds of friendship and the power of hope for the future. The themes of friendship despite differences and self-sacrifice shine through.--Kirkus Reviews

With lots of action and an exploration of when and how much to trust those in authority, the story asks whether you will be the user or the used.--Booklist

"Enticing and thrilling, Seasons of the Storm is flawless and addictive."--Jennifer L. Armentrout, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

About the Author

Elle Cosimano's debut thriller, Nearly Gone, was an Edgar Award finalist, won the International Thriller Award for Best Young Adult Novel, and was awarded the Mathical Book Award recognizing mathematics in children's literature. Her novel Holding Smoke was a finalist for the Bram Stoker Award and the International Thriller Award. Her books for young adults have appeared on several statewide school and library reading lists. You can learn more about her at www.ellecosimano.com.

--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B07Y8G6W8D
  • Publisher : HarperTeen (23 June 2020)
  • Language : English
  • File size : 7408 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Word Wise : Not Enabled
  • Print length : 476 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 67 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
67 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Boop
5.0 out of 5 stars Original, captivating world with relatable teens; a great fantasy to take your mind off reality
Reviewed in the United States on 12 July 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Chrystal1331
5.0 out of 5 stars Great plot.
Reviewed in the United States on 12 November 2020
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a fun story!
Reviewed in the United States on 26 September 2020
Verified Purchase