You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
Kindle Price: $6.50
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device


Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Scorched Earth: (The Human Chronicles Saga Book #16) by [Harris, T.R.]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Scorched Earth: (The Human Chronicles Saga Book #16) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 77 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from

Length: 313 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Scorched Earth: (The Human Chronicles Saga Book #16)

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

The aliens pissed off the wrong guy this time.
Now they'll have to pay the price!
The Human Chronicles Saga ... Book #16 in the 29-book-long epic space opera adventure. A military sci-fi novel of revenge and redemption...
Scorched Earth
From international bestselling science fiction author T.R. Harris, here is the latest installment in his epic tale of Human superiority within the galaxy.

What happens when Adam Cain--the Alien with an Attitude--gets really pissed off?
Hint: It ain't pretty.

The Scorched Earth in the title doesn't refer to the Human's homeworld. Rather it describes the path of death and destruction that Adam Cain burns on his way from Earth to the planet Juir as he seeks revenge for the killing of one of his closest friends. But there's more.Sherri and Arieel have been taken prisoner by the Juirean leader, with a date for their execution already set.  The aliens may have thought Adam was dangerous before, but they ain't seen nothing yet.

This is a no-holes-barred action adventure, devoid of PC sensitivities and giving full display to the animal side of Human nature. The bottom line: The aliens pissed off the wrong guy this time...and now they have to pay the price. Against overwhelming odds, Adam and his team fight through every obstacle and vanquish every foe on their way to victory. But this victory won't come cheap....
Take a deep breath. You're going to need it, because when Adam sets out on his scorched-earth campaign they'll be no time to relax. This is military space opera at its best, incorporating all the thrilling space battles, hand-to-hand combat, tactical maneuvers and political intrigue you've come to expect from The Human Chronicles.
This is the book where it all comes together.
Be sure to pick up all the novels by T.R. Harris....

The Human Chronicles Saga
The Fringe Worlds
Alien Assassin
The War of Pawns
The Tactics of Revenge
The Legend of Earth

Cain's Crusaders
The Apex Predator
A Galaxy to Conquer
The Masters of War
Prelude to War
The Unreachable Stars
When Earth Reigned Supreme
A Clash of Aliens

The Copernicus Deception
Scorched Earth
Alien Games
The Cain Legacy
The Andromeda Mission
Last Species Standing
Invasion Force
Force of Gravity
Mission Critical
The Lost Universe
The Immortal War
Destroyer of Worlds
Terminus Rising
The Last Aris (Series Finale)
The Adam Cain Chronicles
The Dead Worlds (coming Sept. 2019)
The Human Chronicles Box Sets
Box Set #1 - featuring books 1-5 in the series
Box Set #2 - featuring books 6-10 in the series
Box Set #3 - featuring books 11-15 in the series
Box Set #4 - featuring books 16-20 in the series
REV Warriors Series
REV: Renegades
REV: Rebirth

REV: Revolution
REV: Retribution (coming soon)
The REV Warriors Series Box Set (3 books in 1)

Jason King: Agent to the Stars Series
The Enclaves of Sylox
Treasure of the Galactic Lights

The Drone Wars Series
Day of the Drone

With author George Wier...
The Liberation Series
Captains Malicious

All the books are available on and free for members of Kindle Unlimited.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 713 KB
  • Print Length: 313 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01KD15GKO
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #146,029 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on 4.5 out of 5 stars 77 reviews
Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 starsAnother light but action filled and fun read
29 December 2016 - Published on
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Jim Canitz
5.0 out of 5 starsDon't Mess with the Humans
6 January 2017 - Published on
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
William S. Morris
4.0 out of 5 starsCain does it again
26 September 2016 - Published on
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
5.0 out of 5 starsAdam keep telling them "Don't Mess with the Humans" but they won't listen.
17 September 2016 - Published on
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Brother Monty Pitts, OSB
5.0 out of 5 starsAnother awesome chapter.
17 September 2016 - Published on
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful