Kindle Price: $5.09
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sarcophagus: Their mistake wasn’t finding it, it was bringing it back! by [Hammott, Ben]
Kindle App Ad

Sarcophagus: Their mistake wasn’t finding it, it was bringing it back! Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.09

Length: 272 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Winter Sale
Choose from over 250 books on sale at up to 70% off. Sale ends on 31 August 2018 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

"The Mummy, meets Relic, meets Alien in this scary action driven horror thriller."


Action adventure horror set in the Amazon jungle, abaord a cargo vessel on the high seas and London, England.


Concealed in a remote area of the Amazon jungle is something the Mayans thought so dangerous they built a secret prison to entomb it. It remained undiscovered for centuries.


When a maverick archaeologist hears rumours of a mysterious lost city, he heads into the Amazon jungle, determined to find it.


He soon learns that some things are best left unfound.
The dangerous past the Mayans tried so hard to bury, is about to become our terrifying future.


Extended book blurb:
When an archaeologist stumbles across a mysterious Mayan city in a remote part of the Amazon jungle, he informs the British museum funding his expedition of the discovery.When fellow archaeologist, Greyson Bradshaw, receives news of the discovery, he jumps at the chance to travel to the Amazon jungle to collect artifacts for the forthcoming Mayan exhibition he is arranging.


When the two archaeologists explore the city’s subterranean levels, they enter Xibalba, the Mayan underworld. In a secret chamber they discover something hidden away for centuries; a sarcophagus.


Realizing its potential as a centerpiece for his exhibition, Greyson transports the sarcophagus and other artifacts back to England.


The past is about to come alive.


(Includes Horror Island sample)


"Hammott is fast becoming the master of monster horror. Read his Ice Rift or Horror Island books and you'll know what I mean. Fantastic escapism."


""Fast paced and exciting without being slowed down by pretentious prose. Perfect for fans of Preston & Child, James Rollins, Matthew Reilly, Daniel Silva, Steve Berry and exciting alien creature horror thrillers."


"The author has such a creative mind it's scary. The monsters he brings alive in his books are simply terrifying. Add atmospheric locations,characters you root for, racked up tension, a thrilling plot that forbids you to stop reading, and you have Sarcophagus."



New revised edition uploaded 10-4-2018

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1400 KB
  • Print Length: 272 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B076GQ5WZS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #32,384 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

13 February 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.7 out of 5 stars 62 reviews
Amazon Customer
2.0 out of 5 starsJust a long chase, no detail
17 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
17 people found this helpful.
James L.
1.0 out of 5 starsUgh
27 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
21 people found this helpful.
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsHorror at its best
20 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful.
late night reader
2.0 out of 5 starsGood light reading
16 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Amazon Customer
1.0 out of 5 starsMy mistake was reading it to the end
3 March 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?