Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $0.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
THE SHIPPING MURDER an addictive crime mystery full of twists (Eric Ward Mystery Book 6) by [LEWIS, ROY]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


THE SHIPPING MURDER an addictive crime mystery full of twists (Eric Ward Mystery Book 6) Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 13 ratings

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.99

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Language: English
  • Similar books to THE SHIPPING MURDER an addictive crime mystery full of twists (Eric Ward Mystery Book 6)

Amazon Outlet Store
Shop thousands of discounted overstock products from Amazon Outlet Store Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Looking for a classic murder mystery from an acclaimed crime writer?

Discover Eric Ward, policeman turned lawyer. This beautifully told story, from a time before smart phones and DNA testing, will have you gripped from start to finish.

Please note this book was first published as A Premium on Death.

MURDER ON THE HIGH SEAS

Eric's wife, Anne, has followed the advice of handsome lawyer Mark Fenham and invested a small fortune in a merchant bank also involved in underwriting marine insurance. Now her company must pay out a vast insurance claim for Sea Dawn, a ship sunk in Spanish waters. Eric Ward smells fraud.

HIS WIFE COULD LOSE EVERYTHING

And then one by one, people connected to the Sea Dawn start to die. The murderous trail takes Ward to sunny Spain — where he comes face-to-face with his arch enemy.

WILL WARD UNCOVER THE TRUTH ABOUT THE SINKING OF THE SEA DAWN?

Perfect for fans of Peter James, Ruth Rendell, P.D. James and Peter Robinson.

THE DETECTIVE
Eric Ward is forced to retire from the police when he discovers he suffers from glaucoma but qualifies as a solicitor (lawyer) and sets up his practice on the Quayside in Newcastle, where he deals with the seamier side of the law. When he marries a wealthy young woman she attempts to persuade him to settle in Northumberland and work with wealthier clients but he stubbornly refuses to give up his criminal practice in Newcastle. Although she draws him into the world of high finance he still insists on continuing at the Quayside — which causes tensions within his marriage, and leads to unintended consequences.

This fast-paced mystery will have you enthralled from the start. Set in England in the early 1980s, this is the sixth book to feature Eric Ward. More coming soon.

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE MYSTERY WRITER

Perfect for fans of Peter James, Ruth Rendell, P.D. James and Peter Robinson.

Roy Lewis is one of the most critically acclaimed crime writers of his generation.

“Roy Lewis is a writer who believes in keeping his readers on their toes with plenty of twists and surprises. He writes well, too with an admirable sense of character and place.” Daily Telegraph

Good on atmosphere.” Newcastle Journal

“A wrenching and compassionately handled tragedy that transcends the conventional mystery form.” Chicago Sun-Times

Tightly written, well-paced and relentlessly accurate.” Oxford Times

ERIC WARD BOOKS
Book 1: THE SEDLEIGH HALL MURDER
Book 2: THE FARMING MURDER
Book 3: THE QUAYSIDE MURDER
Book 4: THE DIAMOND MURDER
Book 5: THE GEORDIE MURDER
Book 6: THE SHIPPING MURDER

INSPECTOR CROW BOOKS
Book 1: A LOVER TOO MANY
Book 2: ERROR OF JUDGMENT
Book 3: THE WOODS MURDER
Book 4: MURDER FOR MONEY
Book 5: MURDER IN THE MINE
Book 6: A COTSWOLDS MURDER
Book 7: A FOX HUNTING MURDER
Book 8: A DARTMOOR MURDER

More Roy Lewis mysteries coming soon! Join the Joffe Books mailing to hear about them.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1227 KB
  • Print Length: 202 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1789312655
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: JOFFE BOOKS crime mysteries and thrillers (19 November 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B081S397MT
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.7 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #197 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
13 customer ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

4 customer reviews

TOP 50 REVIEWER
1 January 2020
Verified Purchase
25 December 2019
Verified Purchase
10 January 2020
Verified Purchase
2 January 2020
Verified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 4 reviews
C Stewart
3.0 out of 5 stars Who edited this??
5 December 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
El Toro Rojo
5.0 out of 5 stars The best of the series
30 December 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read
13 December 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
MLM
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read
29 December 2019 - Published on Amazon.com