Only 5 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by The Nile Australia.
Other Sellers on Amazon
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: BuyGlobal
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: GGN Books-(We don't ship to Remote Locations)
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Near Fine_Books
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

SHADOW THRONE #3: Book 3 of the Ascendance Trilogy: 03 Hardcover – Illustrated, 1 September 2014

4.8 out of 5 stars 810 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Hardcover, Illustrated
FREE delivery: 19 - 25 March

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this item and get 90 days Free Amazon Music Unlimited. After purchase you will receive an email with further information. Offer valid for a limited time only. Terms and Conditions apply.” Learn more here.

Frequently bought together

  • SHADOW THRONE #3: Book 3 of the Ascendance Trilogy: 03
  • +
  • FALSE PRINCE #1: 01
  • +
  • The Captive Kingdom (the Ascendance Series, Book 4), Volume 4: 04
Total Price: $89.92
Buy the selected items together

Includes your first audiobook free, a bonus book selected by our editors, unlimited access to exclusive podcasts and more. $16.45/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime. Learn more >

Product details

  • ASIN : 0545284171
  • Publisher : Scholastic Inc; Illustrated edition (1 September 2014)
  • Language : English
  • Hardcover : 336 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 9780545284172
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0545284172
  • Reading age : 8 - 12 years
  • Dimensions : 14.88 x 2.82 x 21.77 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 810 ratings

Product description


Praise for the Ascendance Series: A New York Times Notable Children's BookA Publishers Weekly Best Book of the YearA Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Children's Book SelectionWinner of the Cybils Award for Middle-Grade Fantasy & Science FictionA page-turner. -- New York Times Book ReviewSage proves to be a compelling character whose sharp mind and shrewd self-possession will make readers eager to follow him into a sequel. -- Wall Street JournalA swashbuckling origin story . . . chock-full of alluring details for adventure-loving boys. -- Los Angeles TimesAn impressive, promising story. -- Publishers Weekly, starred reviewRuthless ambition, fierce action and plotting, complex characters, and lots of sword play keep pages flipping. -- Kirkus ReviewsShould appeal to fans of . . . Suzanne Collins. . . . A sure-fire mix of adventure, mystery, and suspense. -- The Horn BookA fast-paced and thrilling read with twists and turns that never let up. -- School Library Journal

About the Author

Jennifer A. Nielsen is the acclaimed author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Ascendance Series: The False Prince, The Runaway King, and The Shadow Throne. She also wrote the New York Times bestselling Mark of the Thief trilogy: Mark of the Thief, Rise of the Wolf, and Wrath of the Storm; the stand-alone fantasy The Scourge; the historical thrillers A Night Divided, Resistance, and Words on Fire; the second book in the Horizon series, Deadzone; Book Six of the Infinity Ring series, Behind Enemy Lines; and The Traitor's Game series: The Traitor's Game, The Deceiver's Heart, and The Warrior's Curse. Jennifer lives in northern Utah with her husband, their children, and a perpetually muddy dog.

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
810 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 1 rating from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Mark Robinson
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 April 2018
Verified Purchase
D Family
5.0 out of 5 stars Great end
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT BOOK, I'M TOLD
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase
S R Reynolds
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 July 2015
Verified Purchase
Mr Ranjit Singh
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase