You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Digital List Price: $9.99
Kindle Price: $0.00

Save $9.99 (100%)

includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Rush (The Game Book 1) by [Silver, Eve]
Kindle App Ad

Rush (The Game Book 1) Kindle Edition

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"

Length: 373 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product Description

Product Description

WINNER of the Forest of Reading White Pine Award! Shortlisted for the Monica Hughes Award in Science Fiction and Fantasy!

So what's the game now? This or the life I used to know?

Sixteen-year-old Miki Jones is pulled from her everyday life into an alternate reality game where she and a team of other teens battle the Drau—beautiful and deadly alien creatures bent on mankind's destruction. There are no dry runs, no boot camp, no time to acclimate to new weapons. There's only the mission: kill or be killed. Make it out alive, and Miki gets to respawn back in her real world . . . but only until she's pulled into the terror of the game again and again.

The team's mysterious leader insists it's every player for herself. Other players whisper about hit points and health bars and a way out of the game. Everyone has secrets. Everyone lies. And when the mission takes a deadly turn, Miki's only hope for survival depends on her figuring out who—and what—to trust.

Thrilling action and addictive romance—a mind-bending rush of a read!"—Pittacus Lore, New York Times bestselling author of the I Am Number Four series

"Smart and original, Rush is an action-packed ride with plenty of heart."
—Kelley Armstrong, #1 New York Times bestselling author—

"RUSH is an intense, pulse-pounding need to read this book!"
—Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author— 

"The battle scenes are visceral and taut. The intricate, multilayered plot is inventive…Mind candy for those teen readers who love the thrill of the game."

"Silver has produced a taut, exciting YA debut with believable dialogue, enticing characters, and a cliffhanger ending that will have readers waiting impatiently for the series’ next instalment."
—Quill & Quire, starred review—

"Whether teens read this for the romance or the science fiction, they’ll finish eager for the second installment of the Game series."

"For readers of The Hunger Games and Divergent, Rush follows in a similar new tradition, with electric high-action scenes, a world in peril..."
—The Globe and Mail—

 "The stakes are high, the action is consistent, and there is never too much revealed at once; Silver has a wonderful talent with suspense. . . . Highly Recommended."
—CM Magazine—

 "The addictive plot, fresh setting and amazing characters create a novel you’ll stay up late to finish."
—RT BOOKreviews—

"RUSH is a thrill ride of a read with hot guys, aliens, and LOTS of action. Perfect for gamers AND romantics."
—Amy Christine Parker, author of Gated—

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2515 KB
  • Print Length: 373 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0062192132
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Eve Silver (9 August 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 098693576X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0986935763
  • ASIN: B00ML3V5PI
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #8,144 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

click to open popover

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Look for similar items by category