You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $7.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
The Runaway Princess: Princess #1 (The Princess Series) by [Dodd, Christina]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Runaway Princess: Princess #1 (The Princess Series) Kindle Edition

3.9 out of 5 stars 47 customer reviews
Customers reported quality issues in this eBook. This eBook has: Typos.
The publisher has been notified to correct these issues.
Quality issues reported

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.99

Length: 384 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to The Runaway Princess: Princess #1 (The Princess Series)

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd brings you romance, adventure, and a bride who will do anything to escape a marriage of convenience...Now with a new cover and a bonus excerpt of WHAT DOESN'T KILL HER.

English orphan Miss Evangeline Scoffield has spent her life contenting herself with dreams. But with an unforeseen inheritance, she can afford one perfect summer. She buys herself expensive clothes, travels abroad, and presents herself as a lady of mystery. But she quickly discovers her mistake, for a darkly handsome man appears at her bedroom door, claiming to be a Crown Prince--and her fiancé. Her denials count for nothing. Danior will do anything to have her. Seduce her, abduct her, or when danger explodes about them, flee with his unwilling bride into a world of peril, promise and passion.

New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd has sold over five million historical romances! Find out why when you read THE RUNAWAY PRINCESS. Fans of Amanda Quick and Julia Quinn will enjoy RUNAWAY PRINCESS!

From the Back Cover

A "fine stylist" (Publishers Weekly) of sizzling romances, award-winning writer Christina Dodd crafts a provocative tale of consummate pleasure and ultimate passion set in the Regency period.

English orphan Miss Evangeline Scoffield has spent her life contenting herself with dreams. But with an unforeseen inheritance, she can afford one perfect summer -- a summer she will spend the rest of her life remembering. She buys herself expensive clothes, travels abroad, and presents herself as a lady of mystery.

But she quickly discovers her mistake, for a darkly handsome man appears at her bedroom door, claiming to be a Crown Prince -- and her fiance.

One look into her eyes, and the prince recognizes her. She is his betrothed, the runaway Princess of Serephinia. All her denials cannot change that, or alter the passion that burgeons between them. To fulfill their destinies, the prince will do anything -- abduct her, coerce her, or, best of all, seduce his reluctant bride into his royal world of peril, promise and passion.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1240 KB
  • Print Length: 384 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0380802929
  • Publisher: HarperCollins e-books (13 October 2009)
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B000FC13LS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #328,788 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.9 out of 5 stars 47 reviews
red1
5.0 out of 5 starsBest book Christina Dodd ever wrote.
20 October 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
J. Lee
5.0 out of 5 starsOne of my favorites.
25 May 2012 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Amazon Customer
3.0 out of 5 starsThought would be better
23 October 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Anne.L.
5.0 out of 5 starsOlder title
4 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsThis was really a great book.
27 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase

Look for similar items by category