You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Pre-order price: $5.04
includes tax, if applicable
This title will be auto-delivered to your Kindle on 18 Sep 2017.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Ruled by Shadows (Light and Darkness Book 1) by [Castel, Jayne]
Kindle App Ad

Ruled by Shadows (Light and Darkness Book 1) Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$5.04

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Language: English

20 Kindle Books for $2
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

In a land ruled by shadows, the fate of all lies in the hands of a girl who is afraid of the dark.

Meet Lilia, a young woman who is afraid of … everything.

Lilia’s life changes the day a stranger walks into the tavern where she works as a cook. Handsome and darkly mysterious, Saul leaves a charm-stone in her safekeeping. Only, what appears to be a humble Hag Stone—used by folk to ward off evil spirits—is in reality a powerful talisman. One that a secret brotherhood has spent five-hundred years searching for.

Life will never be the same for Lilia again.

Her shadow begins behaving strangely—and when The Shade Brotherhood come after her, Lilia must leave her sleepy isle to embark on an epic journey into danger, discovery … and love.

The shadows are deepening and an ancient evil risks being unleashed upon the world. Lilia must face the darkness, and her own fears—or there will be no going home.

Book #1 of the Light and Darkness series, RULED BY SHADOWS is for fans of Epic Fantasy and Fantasy Romance. Readers who love of Sarah J. Maas, Grace Draven and Leigh Bardugo, should enjoy this character-driven Epic Fantasy Romance about courage, strength and love.

RULED BY SHADOWS was a finalist in the 2016 RWNZ Great Beginnings Contest.

Download a sample of the novel to find out more, or buy now. To keep updated on Jayne’s next instalment in the series, visit: www.jaynecastel.com/fantasy

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1727 KB
  • Print Length: 355 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B074PPSLT7
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
0
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Share your thoughts with other customers

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?