You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Ruled by Shadows: An Epic Fantasy Romance (Light and Darkness Book 1) by [Castel, Jayne]
Kindle App Ad

Ruled by Shadows: An Epic Fantasy Romance (Light and Darkness Book 1) Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 331 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Ruled by Shadows: An Epic Fantasy Romance (Light and Darkness Book 1)

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

A young woman who must face her darkest fears to save her world, and the man who will do anything to protect her. An action-packed, emotion-filled Epic Fantasy Romance about the power of courage and love.
 
Tired of living a small life, Lilia moves to a bustling port and finds work as a cook. But her neat, ordered world crumbles the day a handsome, enigmatic stranger leaves a charm-stone in her safekeeping. 
 
Ever since Lilia started work at his father's inn, Dain has wanted her--only she isn't interested in him. But when Lilia's shadow starts acting strangely, and the stranger comes back to retrieve his charm-stone, Dain takes on the role of her protector.
 
What appears to be a humble hag stone--used by folk to ward off evil spirits--is in reality a powerful talisman. One that a secret brotherhood has spent five-hundred years searching for.
 
On an epic journey into danger and discovery, Lilia and Dain flee assassins who hunt the stone. The shadows are deepening and an ancient evil risks being unleashed upon the world. Lilia must face the darkness, and her own fears--or there will be no going home.
 
Book #1 of the Light and Darkness series, RULED BY SHADOWS is for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Grace Draven and Leigh Bardugo. If you like vibrant world-building, edge of your seat adventure, and a powerful love story, this romantic fantasy is for you. The novel was a finalist in the 2016 RWNZ Great Beginnings Contest.
 
Download a sample of the novel to find out more, or buy now. To keep updated on Jayne's next instalment in the series,visit: jaynecastel.com/fantasy

About the Author

Award-winning author Jayne Castel writes Historical Romance set in Dark Ages Britain and Scotland, and Epic Fantasy Romance. Her vibrant characters, richly researched historical settings and action-packed adventure romance transport readers to forgotten times and imaginary worlds. When she's not writing, Jayne is reading (and re-reading) her favorite authors-Bernard Cornwell, Diana Gabaldon, Grace Draven, George R.R. Martin and J.R.R. Tolkien to name just a few-learning languages and taking her dog, Juno, for walks. Jayne lives in New Zealand's South Island, where she works as a freelance copywriter. Jayne won the 2017 RWNZ Koru Award (Short, Sexy Category) for her novel, ITALIAN UNDERCOVER AFFAIR. Get Jayne's FREE Starter Library and read the prequel novella and Books #1 and #2 to her first series, THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES: http: //www.jaynecastel.com/home/sign-up Jayne loves to hear from her readers - email her at: contact@jaynecastel.com Read Jayne's blog: http: //anglosaxonromance.blogspot.com Follow Jayne on Twitter: @JayneCastel Follow Jayne's fan page on Facebook: https: //www.facebook.com/JayneCastelRomance/ Follow Jayne on Pinterest: http: //www.pinterest.com/jaynecastel/pins/

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2021.0 KB
  • Print Length: 331 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Winter Mist Press (18 September 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B074PPSLT7
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #471,146 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.6 out of 5 stars 5 reviews
Candy b
5.0 out of 5 starsA truly marvelous read
19 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful.
Jenny K.
5.0 out of 5 starsA very satifying epic fantasy.
19 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
LC Reads
4.0 out of 5 starsRuled By Shadows 4 stars.
8 October 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Linda Longo
4.0 out of 5 starsCan she save her world ?
19 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
KarenSt.
5.0 out of 5 starsDark lore
19 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?