You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Roll the Dice by [Avrashow, Wayne]
Kindle App Ad

Roll the Dice Kindle Edition

1.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 367 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Review

..".hilarious, politically savvy...politics at its corrupt, dysfunctional, inspiring best." Kirkus Reviews (pre-publication review, "Best Manuscript" award winner)

"Avrashow's book is an entertaining reveal of an unconventional candidate and campaign and it is filled with drama, hope and conflict," Antonio Villaraigosa, Mayor of Los Angeles 2005-2013

"In the tradition of Allen Drury and Richard Condon comes the next great author of political thrillers, Wayne Avrashow." Michael Levin, New York Times best-selling author

"A political thriller that draws on Avrashow's considerable experience...a great read," Zev Yaroslavsky, Los Angeles City Councilman (ret.) and Los Angeles County Supervisor (ret.)

"a riveting, totaling involving page-turner...Roll the Dice has all the elements to develop into a memorable film dramatization," Peter Saphier, executive at Universal and Paramount studios, o read and recommended the novel "Jaws" for production at Universal, co-Producer "Scarface"

"Intriguing spin on the phenomenon of celebrities-as-candidates." Bob Ronka, Los Angeles City Councilman (Ret.)

Product Description

"A roaring political novel....offers an informative take on modern political madness." - Kirkus Reviews

What happens when one of America’s biggest rock stars leaves the Las Vegas stage to run for the United State Senate?

The ultimate celebrity candidate, Tyler Sloan is no stranger to politics – his estranged father was a California governor who narrowly lost a Presidential campaign. He runs as a political independent, refuses campaign contributions, and dismisses special interests and lobbyists.

Sloan is caught in a political campaign fraught with; sexual scandal, corruption and conflicting loyalties. Will he be able to navigate through political turbulence and his own past to win the race?

Praise for Roll the Dice:



“Hilarious, politically savvy...keenly observant in its depiction of both the public histrionics of elections and the hard-boiled deal making and arm twisting... layers of complexity in characters and their motives...politics at its corrupt, dysfunctional, inspiring best.” - Kirkus Reviews (winner of “Best of Indie” pre-publication award)

"Avrashow’s book is an entertaining reveal of an unconventional candidate and campaign and it is filled with drama, hope and conflict.” - Antonio Villaraigosa, Mayor of Los Angeles 2005-2013

“Pin-sharp and compelling, with wry humor and real authenticity. Loved it. One of My Top 5 Books of the Year (So Far!)” - Robert Parker, author of A Wanted Man

“In the tradition of Allen Drury and Richard Condon comes the next great author of political thrillers, Wayne Avrashow.” - Michael Levin, New York Times best-selling author

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 674 KB
  • Print Length: 367 pages
  • Publisher: Endeavour Media (26 December 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07MKP8HYG
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 1.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #62,447 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

1 customer review

1.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

28 March 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.7 out of 5 stars 48 reviews
Richard Meyer II
5.0 out of 5 starssuspenseful with good character development
10 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Tommy
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat political story with rich characters!
30 December 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Paola K Amaras
5.0 out of 5 starsCrisp, fast, thrilling and the real deal!
17 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Casablanca Lily
5.0 out of 5 starsVivid and engaging characters and the relationships between them
16 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
KDFred
5.0 out of 5 starsA Must Read!
22 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.