Buying Options

Kindle Price: $11.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
Roboteer by [Lamb, Alex]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Roboteer Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.99

Length: 433 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $4.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

Alex Lamb has crafted a terrific debut novel. If the subsequent volumes are as good as this one then Lamb will surely be prominent in many an SF fan's bookcase. (Starburst Magazine)

Alex Lamb's debut, Roboteer is hands down an awesome debut. Science FIction is a saturated genre but Roboteer breaks through it and, well smashes through with is with some very cool new ideas.... From the big picture of world building down to the critical features of mechanisms that make it twist and turn, the technology, and most importantly the characters, everything is shows until into the fine detail. I am looking forward to reading more of Alex Lamb's books, if this is just the start, hang on to your hats! (tHE bOOK pLANK)

Although Lamb draws everything together in a satisfying way, there is clearly room for much more to be told about this universe and its characters. I don't know whether a sequel is planned or under way, but I hope so as I look forward to travelling there again! (SF Crowsnest)

a fast paced, action adventure of a novel, with a good core protagonist/antagonist, within a universe I'm dying to hear more about. Worth picking up! (SF&F Reviews)

Lamb's got so many ideas that they almost spill off the pages, and telling the story from both sides is a smart way of balancing the argument. (Sci-Fi Now)

Lamb shares Hamilton's ability to sustain a breakneck narrative where you always want to rush ahead and see what happens next. hugely promising (SFX)

Roboteer hits the ground running...Lamb handles the politics without resorting to info dumps and in Will has created a sympathetic and well-rounded hero (The Guardian)

Roboteer is a wonderful mix of classic and original science fiction. Its plot is enormously enjoyable, putting us on the edge of our seat for much of the time. Alex Lamb writes so well and he also knows how to engage us with his characters. It is a very visual novel. There are moments of wonder, which I need in science fiction, and there are also great mysteries - none of which I've mentioned here as you need to discover them for yourselves. Above all else, though, Roboteeer is great fun! (For Winter's Nights)

Lamb's worldbuilding is excellent: we see multiple levels of society in both tranches of humanity through assorted characters that are deftly drawn.... Lamb leaves you wanting to learn more about all the societies he introduces... (Sf Bulletin)

with cracking storytelling, top notch prose and a good helping cracking universe building all round gives the reader a book that is fun to spend time between the sheets with. (Falcata Times)

Book Description

A fast-paced, gritty, space-opera based on cutting edge science, perfect for fans of Peter F Hamilton and Alastair Reynolds

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1903 KB
  • Print Length: 433 pages
  • Publisher: Gollancz (16 July 2015)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00TXH9GHY
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #158,270 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

2 customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

27 March 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
24 November 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.2 out of 5 stars 47 reviews
SciFi Reader
5.0 out of 5 starsA Rare Gem...
17 August 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Alex Washburne
5.0 out of 5 starsAsimov, Orwell, Alex Lamb - A modern legend in science fiction.
15 May 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Dr. Dee
5.0 out of 5 starsI really enjoyed this book
18 November 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Below 40 some where
2.0 out of 5 starsCookie cutter characters and plot.
20 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
John LuValle
5.0 out of 5 starsStand up and cheer!
31 October 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase