Buying Options

Kindle Price: $6.64
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Robert B. Parker's The Devil Wins (A Jesse Stone Mystery) by [Reed Farrel Coleman]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Robert B. Parker's The Devil Wins (A Jesse Stone Mystery) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 770 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.64

Length: 354 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $14.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

Praise for Robert B. Parker's "Blind Spot"by Reed Farrel Coleman
"Coleman is continuing the Stone saga in his own crisp prose style. . . . Jesse Stone fans will be eager to discover where Coleman takes this compelling series next." --Associated Press
"Fans of both Parker's Spenser and Jesse Stone series will enjoy this thirteenth installment. . . . Like Spenser, Jesse is a man of honor who feels he must speak for the dead. Coleman's writing mimics Parker's, with short chapters, snappy repartee, and just enough action. . . . It is a great, fast beach read, recommended for all detective fiction fans." --"Library Journal"
"The new Jesse Stone thriller is electric. Told with spare, convincing descriptions and terse dialogue, the spirit of creator Robert B. Parker leaps off the page. . . . Critically acclaimed mystery author Reed Farrel Coleman has taken over the series in what might be the perfect pairing of character and living writer." --"AZ Central"
"Coleman, best known for his Moe Prager series . . . successfully emulates the tone and style of the late Robert B. Parker's nine Jesse Stone novels."--"Publishers Weekly "
"Coleman keeps the characters and the somber atmosphere but makes the book his own stylistically." --"Booklist"

Praise for Robert B. Parker s "Blind Spot" by Reed Farrel Coleman
Coleman is continuing the Stone saga in his own crisp prose style. . . . Jesse Stone fans will be eager to discover where Coleman takes this compelling series next. Associated Press
Fans of both Parker s Spenser and Jesse Stone series will enjoy this thirteenth installment. . . . Like Spenser, Jesse is a man of honor who feels he must speak for the dead.Coleman s writing mimics Parker s, with short chapters, snappy repartee, and just enough action. . . . It is a great, fast beach read, recommended for all detective fiction fans. "Library Journal"
The new Jesse Stone thriller is electric. Told with spare, convincing descriptions and terse dialogue, the spirit of creator Robert B. Parker leaps off the page. . . . Critically acclaimed mystery author Reed Farrel Coleman has taken over the series in what might be the perfect pairing of character and living writer. "AZ Central"
Coleman, best known for his Moe Prager series . . . successfully emulates the tone and style of the late Robert B. Parker s nine Jesse Stone novels. "Publishers Weekly "
Coleman keeps the characters and the somber atmosphere but makes the book his own stylistically. "Booklist""

Coleman s solid second Jesse Stone novel finds Parker s flawed hero, now the police chief of Paradise, Mass., still having trouble separating from his ex, connecting with people emotionally, and dealing with guilt over a subordinate s near-fatal shooting Coleman succeeds in adding some needed depth to Jesse s character. "Publishers Weekly"
Small town, big secret, and a community s shame. In the blink of an eye, Jesse goes from worrying about potential storm damage to investigating three homicides suspenseful, melancholy examination of loss and how sometimes, despite our best efforts, the past refuses to stay buried, and it will certainly please fans still craving more of Parker s characters. "Booklist""

Coleman takes the story of the mystery behind the murders and runs with it. "The Devil Wins "is such a winner of a novel that Parker's loyal fans and Coleman's new ones will be equally delighted by his skills. This series can run forever in these new capable hands and readers will eagerly await each new book about Jesse Stone. I know I will. "Huffington Post"
Small town, big secret, and a community s shame. In the blink of an eye, Jesse goes from worrying about potential storm damage to investigating three homicides suspenseful, melancholy examination of loss and how sometimes, despite our best efforts, the past refuses to stay buried, and it will certainly please fans still craving more of Parker s characters. "Booklist"
Coleman s solid second Jesse Stone novel finds Parker s flawed hero, now the police chief of Paradise, Mass., still having trouble separating from his ex, connecting with people emotionally, and dealing with guilt over a subordinate s near-fatal shooting Coleman succeeds in adding some needed depth to Jesse s character. "Publishers Weekly
"
"Coleman does a remarkable job of developing the character, deepening our understanding of his struggle with the ghosts that haunt him both a fine mystery story and a satisfying portrait of an emerging character that readers will look forward to hearing more from soon. Associated Press"

Coleman takes the story of the mystery behind the murders and runs with it. The Devil Wins is such a winner of a novel that Parker's loyal fans and Coleman's new ones will be equally delighted by his skills. This series can run forever in these new capable hands and readers will eagerly await each new book about Jesse Stone. I know I will. Huffington Post

Small town, big secret, and a community s shame. In the blink of an eye, Jesse goes from worrying about potential storm damage to investigating three homicides suspenseful, melancholy examination of loss and how sometimes, despite our best efforts, the past refuses to stay buried, and it will certainly please fans still craving more of Parker s characters. Booklist
Coleman s solid second Jesse Stone novel finds Parker s flawed hero, now the police chief of Paradise, Mass., still having trouble separating from his ex, connecting with people emotionally, and dealing with guilt over a subordinate s near-fatal shooting Coleman succeeds in adding some needed depth to Jesse s character. Publishers Weekly

"Coleman does a remarkable job of developing the character, deepening our understanding of his struggle with the ghosts that haunt him both a fine mystery story and a satisfying portrait of an emerging character that readers will look forward to hearing more from soon. Associated Press

"

"Coleman takes the story of the mystery behind the murders and runs with it. The Devil Wins is such a winner of a novel that Parker's loyal fans and Coleman's new ones will be equally delighted by his skills. This series can run forever in these new capable hands and readers will eagerly await each new book about Jesse Stone. I know I will."--Huffington Post

"Small town, big secret, and a community's shame. In the blink of an eye, Jesse goes from worrying about potential storm damage to investigating three homicides...suspenseful, melancholy examination of loss and how sometimes, despite our best efforts, the past refuses to stay buried, and it will certainly please fans still craving more of Parker's characters."--Booklist

"Coleman's solid second Jesse Stone novel finds Parker's flawed hero, now the police chief of Paradise, Mass., still having trouble separating from his ex, connecting with people emotionally, and dealing with guilt over a subordinate's near-fatal shooting...Coleman succeeds in adding some needed depth to Jesse's character."--Publishers Weekly

"Coleman does a remarkable job of developing the character, deepening our understanding of his struggle with the ghosts that haunt him...both a fine mystery story and a satisfying portrait of an emerging character that readers will look forward to hearing more from soon."--Associated Press

--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

About the Author

Robert B. Parker was the author of seventy books, including the legendary Spenser detective series, the novels featuring Chief Jesse Stone, and the acclaimed Virgil Cole/Everett Hitch Westerns, as well as the Sunny Randall novels. Winner of the Mystery Writers of America Grand Master Award and long considered the undisputed dean of American crime fiction, he died in January 2010.

Reed Farrel Coleman, author of the New York Times–bestselling Robert B. Parker’s Blind Spot, has been called a “hard-boiled poet” by NPR’s Maureen Corrigan and the “noir poet laureate” in The Huffington Post. He has published twenty-one novels, including nine books in the critically acclaimed Moe Prager series. He is a three-time recipient of the Shamus Award for Best Detective Novel of the Year, a winner of the Barry and Anthony Awards, and is a three-time Edgar Award nominee. An adjunct instructor at Hofstra University and an instructor for MWA U, he lives with his family on Long Island.

--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • File size : 563 KB
  • Print length : 354 pages
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Publisher : No Exit Press (22 September 2016)
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • ASIN : B01HSQCC1S
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 770 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
770 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 29 October 2016
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 10 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 31 October 2016
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 9 October 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 7 December 2017
Verified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 16 October 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 13 February 2020
Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 12 October 2016
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 7 February 2017
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Aidan Walker
5.0 out of 5 stars Farrell Coleman is true heir to Robert B.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 September 2020
Verified Purchase
Redhenry
5.0 out of 5 stars It's good to be back in Paradise
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 June 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Great as always
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 August 2020
Verified Purchase
Fred Cassinelli
4.0 out of 5 stars Typical Jesse Stone
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 August 2020
Verified Purchase
Andrew Kemp
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Excellent Jesse Stone Tale
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 March 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse