Buying Options

Kindle Price: $5.69
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Rising Storm: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller (The Last Sanctuary Book 1) by [Stone, Kyla]
Kindle App Ad

Rising Storm: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller (The Last Sanctuary Book 1) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.69

Length: 300 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Rising Storm: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller (The Last Sanctuary Book 1)

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Binge read the complete near-future apocalyptic series for fans of Maze Runner and Hunger Games!


A deadly plague. A hijacked ship. The world hangs in the balance... 
In a society ruled by fear, Amelia leads a life of privilege. Though she's the daughter of a powerful elite official, she's far from free. To her, the lavish Grand Voyager is just another gilded cage. 

For Gabriel, a covert rebel, it's his one chance at vengeance. His mission: assassinate Amelia's father. 

But when terrorists storm the ship, Amelia and Gabriel are forced into an uneasy alliance. Gabriel is Amelia's only hopeif she can trust him. 

As the lines between enemies and allies blur, they uncover an even greater threatand it's already on the ship. Now, they're thrust into a battle not just for their survival, but for the very fate of humanity. 

They each must decide where their loyalties lieand how far they're willing to go to protect what matters most.


Only one thing is certain: life as they know it is about to end. 

If you like apocalyptic thrillers with cool tech, unique settings, and vivid, complex characters, you'll enjoy this fast-paced dystopian perfect for fans of Maze Runner and Divergent

Books in the completed Last Sanctuary series: 
Rising Storm 
Falling Stars 
Burning Skies 
Breaking World 
Raging Light 

No Safe Haven (a stand-alone companion novel)

*Rated PG-13 for non-graphic violence and mild language.* 

"A little science fiction, a little romance, and a whole lot of action!"-Amazon reviewer 

"I was captivated!" -Holly Jennings, author of Arena and Gauntlet 

"If you read one YA novel this year, make it this one." -Shaun L. Griffiths, author of the Changing Times trilogy 

"A great suspenseful read with compelling characters and a page-turning plot." -Amazon reviewer 

"Fully fleshed-out characters I fell in love with." -Goodreads reviewer


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3926 KB
  • Print Length: 300 pages
  • Publisher: Paper Moon Press; 2 edition (11 December 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B077WTC81Z
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #84,188 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

1 customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
16 January 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.6 out of 5 stars 84 reviews
AvidReader
5.0 out of 5 starsImpressive
25 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Patsy Hennessey
5.0 out of 5 starsExciting, Fast Paced
27 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Virginia Jones
5.0 out of 5 starsA ship caught in a tropical storm is a disaster in the making.
18 July 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Fred Fuhrer
5.0 out of 5 starsRising Storm by Kyla Stone
30 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsNot my first choice for a book, but it turns out I loved it!
16 November 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase