You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $5.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Ride The Fire (Blakewell/Kenleigh Family 3) by [Clare, Pamela]
Kindle App Ad

Ride The Fire (Blakewell/Kenleigh Family 3) Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$5.99

Length: 354 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

20 Kindle Books for $2
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Pamela Clare brings her expert plotting, sizzling chemistry and thrilling adventure to a sweeping historical romance, perfect for fans of Maya Banks, Monica McCarty and Zoe Archer.

Sometimes survival isn't just about staying alive... Widowed and alone on the frontier, Elspeth Stewart will do whatever it takes to protect herself and her unborn child from the dangers of the wilderness and of men. Though her youthful beauty doesn't show it, she is broken and scarred from the way men have treated her. So when a stranger wanders onto Bethie's land, wounded and needing her aid, she takes no risks, tying him to the bed and hiding his weapons before ministering to his injuries.

But Bethie's defenses cannot keep Nicholas Kenleigh from breaking down her emotional walls. The scars on his body speak of a violent past, but his gentleness, warmth, and piercing eyes arouse longings in her that she never imagined she had. As Nicholas and Bethie reveal to each other both their hidden desires and their tortured secrets, they discover that riding the flames of their passion might be the key to burning away the nightmare of their pasts.

Be swept away by the Pamela Clare's sexy MacKinnon's Rangers in Surrender, Untamed and Defiant. Or take a wildly romantic ride with her I-Team: Extreme Exposure, Hard Evidence, Unlawful Contact, Naked Edge, Breaking Point, Striking Distance, Seduction Game.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1201 KB
  • Print Length: 354 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 147222339X
  • Publisher: Headline Eternal (14 May 2015)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00PW5V5P2
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #52,495 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.com.au.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta) (May include reviews from Early Reviewer Rewards Program)

Amazon.com: 4.7 out of 5 stars 97 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 and 1/2 Stars! Exciting Story of Love on the American Frontier! 30 November 2014
By Regan - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is the third in the Blakewell/Kenleigh family trilogy, set in the 1760s, a time when the frontier was a wild place with Indians seeking to kill or torture white men who were taking over the Indians' land. Nicholas Kenleigh (oldest son of Cassie and Alec from book 1), served George Washington against the French, but was never the same after being captured and tortured by the Wyandot tribe.

Uncomfortable with the trappings of civilization, Nicholas lives his life as a lone trapper. One day he stumbles into a farm on the edge of the Ohio frontier, wounded and needing help.

Elspeth ("Bethie") Stewart, a widow and pregnant with her first child, tends Nicholas' wounds but she is wary of him, particularly since she was abused by her stepfather and stepbrother and fears men. While Nicholas is sleeping, she hides his weapons and ties him to her bed.

Alone on the frontier, Bethie must rely upon Nicholas to help her, even to deliver her child. The longer Nicholas stays, the more enamored he becomes with her. And then the Wyandot show up...

A great story from American's frontier days with a brave heroine who overcomes her difficult background to triumph and a worthy hero who stands by her side. Clare vividly portrays the issues the settlers faced as they tried to survive. She has done much historical research into the times and it's reflected in the story. This is a well written story with some exciting scenes as Nicholas and Bethie fight to defeat a band of warrior Indians--more than once. A solid finale to a great trilogy.

Blakewell/Kenleigh family trilogy:

Sweet Release, set in 1730, Cassie Blakewell and Alec Kenleigh
Carnal Gift, set in 1754, Jamie Blakewell
Ride the Fire, set in 1763, Nicholas Kenleigh
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down. 22 March 2016
By stevie lynn bullock - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I started reading this book around 7 pm last night, then came 10 pm (my bedtime). Just two more chapters and I'll go to sleep, I told myself. Two chapters later and the story just kept getting better and better. By the time 3 am rolled around, I forced myself to put it down so I could get 4 hours sleep before I had to get up at 6:30 the next morning. I was able to finish the book today. This book is awesome. There was never a point where I was starting to get bored and I loved the fact she used real historical figures and featured true historical facts. Although some of dates were wrong (which the author explains in the back of the book).

The characters were very well rounded, the story was solid and entertaining and there's men that are good with babies. All a win win situation.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Favorite of the Trilogy! 4 February 2016
By Laureatea - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I have read all three of the Kenleigh/Blakewell trilogy and this one is, by far, my favorite. I really have a hard time finding much fault with this one, which is rare for me with romance novels. I loved the setting, the characters, the story, and I especially loved the fact that the hero shared the same kind of trauma as the heroine, and because of that they were able to heal with each other.

Just like with all of Pamela Clare's novels that i have read, I found it hard to put down and just kept reading until I had finished it. And then I missed the characters I had just spent so much time with! I really hope she continues the story of the Kenleigh/Blakewell family!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A delight to read whether it Is the first second or,third time. 7 March 2013
By Jean Sander - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I truly enjoyed Pamela Clare's "Ride THe Fire, a colonial adventure love story of how two emotionally scarred people find each other against the dangerous times of the French-Indian War. Ms, Clare descriptive writing paints a picture so clear without being wordy that reader can imagine herself standing midst Indians fire pits, in the Forrest or colonial homes. The love story between the two builds as each discovers themselves awakening from the terrors that binds. Although enjoyable as a stand alone, "Ride The Fire" is the third installment of Pamela Clare's Kenleigh/Blakewell Family Saga. Each story is it's own individual delight. Yet, the series allows the reader to keep up with the characters with whom she has become familiar. I especially like how the author unfolds each story without endless repetition of background information that seems to be a boring practice of many historical fiction writers.

After finish "Sweet Release, Carnal Gift and "Ride the Fire", read the MacKinnon Ranger novels - "Surender", "Defiant" and "Untamed". Set yourself to enjoy each of the three. I found the pace swift, the friendly banter entertaining and looking forward to the next installment.
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic and Magnificent 27 May 2014
By Kindle Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is the best book in the Kenleigh - Blakewell trology. Although there are many graphic and horrific scenes of almost unimaginable brutality, they are not gratuitous nor historically inaccurate. Life on the American colonial frontier was incredibly brutal. The historical aspects of this novel was one of the things that kept me enthralled. Also, the actions of Nicholas and Bethie were another aspect that I loved. For the most part they were incredibly honest with each other and did not seem to have that one antagonizing secret that in most romance novels leads to one misunderstanding after another. Theirs was a relationship that developed gradually and their past history of each other was made known as the past threatened to drive them apart. Many readers might be put off by the length of this book, since I love epic movies and novels, that was not a problem for me. In conclusion, there were a few times that a tissue was needed. If you like strong well developed characters set in an amazing time period, you will not be disappointed in this novel.

By the way you do not have to read this series in order -number one "Sweet Release " -number two "Carnal Gift " and lastly this book -"Ride the Fire ". Although if you do, you will notice how the author 's skills improve with each successive novel.

Hope P. Clare would continue the family saga with the second generation set during the American Revolution.

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?