Buying Options

Read and listen for $0.00. Learn more
Read and Listen for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $1.49
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

The Rescue (Ryan Decker Book 1) by [Steven Konkoly]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Rescue (Ryan Decker Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 8,119 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.49

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

From the Publisher

As a fan of Lee Child’s Jack Reacher and Vince Flynn’s Mitch Rapp, I’m always looking for the next great hero to join their ranks. And Ryan Decker is just the character I’ve been looking for and more. He’s a highly skilled ex-CIA operative who has risked his life to save others more times than he can count. But after he’s framed for a botched raid, Decker loses everything—including his family. He’s condemned to a long prison sentence—until he’s inexplicably freed. Now Decker will stop at nothing to get justice for his family and take down those responsible for his ruin.

I was swept up in Steven Konkoly’s breakneck pacing. The characters and story felt so real and action-packed as I watched our hero skydive into danger that I forgot I was reading fiction.
The Rescue delivers on every level.

- Megha Parekh, Editor

About the Author

Steven Konkoly is the USA Today bestselling author of more than twenty novels and short stories, including the speculative postapocalyptic thrillers The Jakarta Pandemic and The Perseid Collapse, the Fractured State series, and the Zulu Virus Chronicles. A graduate of the US Naval Academy and a veteran of several regular and elite US Navy and Marine Corps units, he brings his in-depth military experience to bear in his fiction. Konkoly lives in central Indiana with his family, where he still wakes up at “zero dark thirty” to write. For more information, visit www.stevenkonkoly.com.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07GJL19B4
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Thomas & Mercer (1 April 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 4717 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 399 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 1542040272
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 8,119 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Steven Konkoly is the Wall Street Journal and repeated #1 Amazon bestseller of over twenty thrillers.

Steven graduated from the United States Naval Academy, receiving a bachelor of science in English literature. He served the next eight years on active duty, traveling the world as a naval officer assigned to various Navy and Marine Corps units. His extensive journey spanned the globe, including a two-year tour of duty in Japan—and travel to more than twenty countries throughout Asia and the Middle East.

From enforcing United Nations sanctions against Iraq, as a maritime boarding officer in the Arabian Gulf, to directing aircraft bombing runs and naval gunfire strikes as a Forward Air Controller (FAC) assigned to a specialized Marine Corps unit, Steven's "in-house" experience with a wide range of regular and elite military units brings a unique authenticity to his thrillers.

He still wakes up at "zero dark thirty" to write for most of the day. When "off duty," he spends as much time as possible outdoors or travelling with his family--and dog.

Steven is an active member of the International Thriller Writers (ITW) and Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) organizations.

You can contact Steven directly by email (stevekonkoly@striblingmedia.com) or through his blog (www.stevenkonkoly.com).

WORK BY STEVEN KONKOLY

DEEP SLEEP SERIES—Conspiracy/Espionage/Black Ops thrillers

"Stopping the most dangerous conspiracy to ever threaten America means believing the unthinkable. A modern day conspiracy thriller filled with twists and turns."

1.) Deep Sleep

2.) Coming Dawn (October 2022)

THE RYAN DECKER BOOKS—Action-Adventure/Vigilante/Black Ops/Conspiracy thrillers

"A heart-pumping thriller of betrayal, revenge, and conspiracy for fans of Tom Clancy and Lee Child."

1.) The Rescue

2.) The Raid

3.) The Mountain

4.) Skystorm

THE BLACK FLAGGED SERIES—Black Ops/Political/Conspiracy/Espionage thrillers

"A gritty, no-holds barred covert operations and espionage saga."

0.) INCEPTION (PREQUEL)

1.) ALPHA

2.) REDUX

3.) APEX

4.) VEKTOR

4.5) COVENANT

5.) OMEGA

THE ALEX FLETCHER BOOKS—Action-Adventure/Conspiracy/Dystopian thrillers

"A tense, thriller epic, chronicling the aftermath of an inconceivable attack on the United States."

1.) The Jakarta Pandemic

2.) The Perseid Collapse

3.) Event Horizon

4.) Point of Crisis

5.) Dispatches

THE FRACTURED STATE SERIES—Dystopian/Conspiracy/Near future techothrillers

"A near future conspiracy series set in a southwest United States on the verge of secession."

1.) Fractured State

2.) Rogue State

THE ZULU VIRUS CHRONICLES: A BLACK FLAGGED THRILLER SERIES SPIN OFF—Bioweapons/Conspiracy/Post-apocalyptic thrillers

"A modern thriller series based on the events surrounding an unthinkable bioweapons attack against the United States."

1.) Hot Zone

2.) Kill Box

3.) Fire Storm

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
8,119 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 2 June 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 9 March 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 14 September 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 20 July 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 5 March 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 5 May 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 30 March 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 14 September 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Sam Vimes
5.0 out of 5 stars It’s NOT Angst-Based Drivel, so it’s unique among First Reads
Reviewed in the United States on 1 March 2019
Verified Purchase
700 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Avid Reader
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 March 2019
Verified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Report abuse
fhanif
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 March 2019
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Lagoon
5.0 out of 5 stars A cut above this crowded genre.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 March 2019
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Exciting
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 February 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?