Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.49
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

The Republic of Birds by [Jessica Miller]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Republic of Birds Kindle Edition

3.7 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.49

Pre-order Anna Spiro: A Life in Pattern with Pre-order Price Protection Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Click here to pre-order now

Product description

Review

"Slavic folklore is woven throughout this inventive and wholly engrossing fantasy, giving it a rich history of magic and lore from which to draw. As Olga learns to embrace her hidden yaga talents, she also grows to celebrate what makes her unique. A story of intense bravery with a stalwart heroine."-- "The Horn Book Magazine"

"This suspenseful fantasy adventure has an engaging hero's journey plot and important messages related to female empowerment and mentorship." -- "School Library Journal"

**STARRED REVIEW**
"Richly imagined world, a fantastic reshaping of Slavic folklore. . .shows the universal loss of beauty and magic when power is mishandled, through an unassuming heroine who spectacularly charts her own path." -- "Booklist"

**STARRED REVIEW**
"This middle-grade fantasy ultimately grips readers with its evocative world building, memorable cast of magic-wielders and mysterious creatures, and well-paced episodic adventure."-- "Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books"

"The theme--"If you feel you don't fit somewhere, change it until it fits you"--is movingly portrayed."-- "Publishers Weekly"

"A solidly done adventure mixing familiarity and originality." -- "Kirkus Reviews" --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Book Description

From young rising star Jessica Miller comes this richly imagined fantasy adventure, an unmissable addition to the genre for readers of Jessica Townsend, Karen Foxlee and Philip Pullman. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08158W3CB
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Text Publishing (3 March 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2640 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 187 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    3.7 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Discover more of the author’s books, see similar authors, read author blogs, and more

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5
5 global ratings
5 star
39%
4 star
38%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star
23%
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

MEL
1.0 out of 5 stars My reader couldn’t finish this book
Reviewed in the United States on 23 June 2021
Verified Purchase