You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Reflective Dissent (#3): A New Adult Dark Fantasy Paranormal Romance (The Reflection Series) by [Blodgett, Tamara Rose]
Kindle App Ad

The Reflective Dissent (#3): A New Adult Dark Fantasy Paranormal Romance (The Reflection Series) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$3.99

Length: 222 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to The Reflective Dissent (#3): A New Adult Dark Fantasy Paranormal Romance (The Reflection Series)

EOFY Sale
Save up to 70% on Kindle Books. Sale ends 30 June 2017 at 11:59 pm AEST. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

For fans of The Hunger Games, The Gender Game, The Atlantis Gene and Wool, who also enjoy original storylines!


From the New York Times bestselling author of A Terrible Love, comes epic sci-fi meets dark paranormal romance in a chilling tale of interdimensional warriors, who police worlds for the chance to claim their prophesied soulmates - if the Reflectives can survive long enough to claim them.

Praise for DISSENT:

" ... I would recommend The Reflective Dissent to anyone... looking to expand and read something exciting with lots of adventure, love, hate, power, an empowering female lead character with a dystopian and scifi wonderland ultimate fix..." - Amazon Customer

" ... This is a great book ... Great story and ...Well written and edited..." - Caroline Abernethy 

" ... What a fantastic series! I highly recommend reading these books..!" - Jessica

Blurb:

Reflective Beth Jasper flees Sector One, intending to return Jacky and Maddie to Three, only to find she's bent time during the jump. They've come back to the worse scenario possible--with Reflective Ryan in tow.

In a bid to locate Beth, then rescue Commander Rachett from certain torture by Nightlopers--Reflectives Merrick and Jasper, along with Slade, the Bloodling Prince--jump from Three.

When a tragedy occurs during the jump, Beth is separated from her party and finds herself at the mercy of an unheard of group from Sector Thirteen. The First Species.

Beth's choice becomes a dire one, the only imperative she can control. As her life ebbs, the First Species struggle to save her while Jeb and Slade ride her tailwind to Thirteen, subsequently discovering what she's done.

Can destiny control her choices? Does The Cause still remain? Or will fate manipulate Beth's life, regardless of her will.

Full length novel; New adult fiction, 17+ 
★★★This title includes bonus novels, and will alter the overall % of your reading device, but in no way impacts story length. Thank you.★★★ 

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3067 KB
  • Print Length: 222 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Tamara Rose Blodgett; 1 edition (8 December 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01LWCUCQQ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #90,797 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Another must read in the Reflective series
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta) (May include reviews from Early Reviewer Rewards Program)

Amazon.com: 3.4 out of 5 stars 12 reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Blockbuster 25 March 2017
By Susan - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I wish I knew how she does it, but Tamara Rose Blodgett manages to write a blockbuster with each and every book. Reflective Dissent is no different. This third installment picks up with Beth Jasper, Gunnar, Jacky, Maddie, Slade, and Jeb trying to get away from Ryan. They are Jacky's and Maddie's world. Beth, Jeb, and Slade reflect to another world, and find themselves on the world of spheres -- I love how TRB has crossovers! Beth's timepiece finally winds down, and she finds that she is fated for two males. There's still more to the story, so we have to wait until the 4th installment comes out. It's going to be a long wait, I'm afraid.
1.0 out of 5 stars Overall the book was a huge disappointment. 10 December 2016
By Rach - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Nothing really happens in this book and when something finally does it ends. There was a lot of rrepetition and redundancy to the point that it was irritating to read at times.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Reflective Dissent - The Best In The Series So Far............. 29 December 2016
By Gemmahreviews - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
As an avid reader of The Reflective Series so far, I have been sitting on pins and needles waiting for this third instalment. As soon as The Reflective Dissent hit my kindle I launched straight into it hungry to learn more about Beth, Jeb, Slade, Maddie, Jackie and what Evil Ryan had in store for them all. I must say that I shed a tear during this book for more than one reason, Tamara Rose Blodgett always finds a way to enthral you with a story line that both promises sheer beauty and joy as well as pain and suffering. Everything has its balance and this is true within the Reflective world, as Beth jumps from sector to sector trying to set everything to rights so that she can go back to sector one and rescue Commander Rachett she comes across an entirely new species that was once thought legend, one who is not always whom they seem, a price must be paid........... and the cost can sometimes be too high (I'm sorry I cant reveal too much here I don't want this review to contain too many spoilers lol) The First Species add a depth and a sinister air to an already fast paced and exciting plot that will have you clinging to the edge of your seat! I absolutely loved this instalment of The Reflective Series, the way it links with Tamara's other Series which I also really enjoy, it weaves a beautiful tapestry together that I find mind boggling - how does she keep it all together? Fascinating, it defies belief (almost lol) I would recommend The Reflective Dissent to anyone who already reads the Reflective Series or any one of of her other series if they are looking to expand and read something exciting with lots of adventure, love, hate, power, an empowering female lead character with a dystopian and scifi wonderland ultimate fix.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Get the FREE SAMPLE and forget about buying the book 28 December 2016
By Tweets - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
I agree with the comments about the frustration of using the cliffhanger ploy; the author is addicted to them. Her books are getting shorter and shorter. I checked out the few comments (only 6) when I received a notification that this book was out anyway, just to see if I remembered what the series was about. Reflective Book #2 was the straw that broke this camel's back. Ordered the free sample anyway, since this author can write a decent story. The sample was unusually long, so I compared the number of chapters in the Table of Contents with the # in the sample. Surprise, surprise; 17 of 19 chapters are in the free sample. So get the FREE SAMPLE, and don't waste the $4 on the Kindle book, since it ends in a cliffhanger anyway. Also, in the Kindle book description, the author claims purchase includes a 'bonus' book. But I know better, it will have a beginning and a middle, but no end - just another cliffhanger.

Finally, beware. This author writes under another name, Something Eros. The pictures of her two personas are just plain ridiculous. In one she looks like a school marm, in the other I think she is supposed to look erotic, but misses the mark. Anyway, I assume this Eros character will be up to her same 'sucker the readers into buying more books' tricks; just X- rated versions of other series.
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME 9 March 2017
By sarah - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
This story has an amazing storyline that completely draws you into. You cannot help falling in love with the characters and feeling all of their emotions as if they were you. This story sucks you in and I couldn't put it down until the end. I cannot wait for the next book!

Look for similar items by category