You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Reflective Cause (#2): A New Adult Dark Fantasy Paranormal Romance (The Reflection Series) by [Blodgett, Tamara Rose]
Kindle App Ad

The Reflective Cause (#2): A New Adult Dark Fantasy Paranormal Romance (The Reflection Series) Kindle Edition

3.7 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition, 3 Jul 2015
"Please retry"
$3.99

Length: 320 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to The Reflective Cause (#2): A New Adult Dark Fantasy Paranormal Romance (The Reflection Series)

EOFY Sale
Save up to 70% on Kindle Books. Sale ends 30 June 2017 at 11:59 pm AEST. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

For fans of The Hunger Games, The Gender Game, The Atlantis Gene and Wool, who also enjoy original storylines!

From the New York Times bestselling author of A Terrible Love, comes epic sci-fi
meets dark paranormal romance in a chilling tale of interdimensional warriors, who police worlds for the chance to claim their prophesied soulmates - if the Reflectives can survive long enough to claim them.

Praise for CAUSE:

" ... Good reading..." - richard eickman

" ... Loved the sequel to the first Reflective book... Need more please :) - tlise

" ... Unique story line that garbs you and the action never lets up..." - Grandma Lasley

Blurb:
Beth Jasper, a rare female warrior Reflective, has escaped the brutality of Sector One, only to discover that Reflective Ryan has reshaped her home world of Papilio into chaos. Flesh trade has devastated the female Reflectives who were unprotected while their male counterparts were held on One under Slaver Dimitri.

Her soul mate has been revealed, yet another fills her mind. Beth cannot forget Slade, the prince of the Bloodlings. Their tie is undeniable.Will Beth forsake The Cause and her home planet's ruination to forge answers to the questions raised during her brief stay on One?

Will the dissenting Reflectives find a way to exterminate the one threat to their plans of absolute control over the thirteen sectors?Can Beth, along with Jeb Merrick, save her world and uphold The Cause--or will ancient blood ties rule Beth's destiny?

Full length novel; New adult fiction, 17+

★Please NOTE: In addition to that title's content, 2 bonus/free full-length novels directly follow the main story. These additions are for the reader's enjoyment, and due to total content length, alter the % of the book but in no way shorten the paid, feature title.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 4381 KB
  • Print Length: 320 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 150785420X
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Tamara Rose Blodgett; 1 edition (3 July 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00TABYYXO
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.7 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #30,357 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition
Humor, snark, dark action and attitude oozes out of The Reflective Cause storyline.

Returning to their own dimension 5 years into the future, the group faces a bleak existence where the Reflective has been transformed into an evil power of repression and tyranny.

A vivid journey between world, the dark, swift moving plot is written in such a way that it seems to plug the story directly into your mind making you see it playing out before you.

Ultimately, it is the ability of the author to create realistic characters and marvelous world building that made The Reflective Cause into this enthralling read.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I'm at page 131 and ready to put the book down due to the irritating character called Jacky.

He's not clever or sassy just annoying, as in Jah Jah Binks annoying.

I keep hoping a Blooding will drain his character and toss him in a ditch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
The characters are great but it's the beautiful contrast that Tamara has created; of the realms the characters must travel across, the epic journey of the fated destiny that awaits them all and the battles they must conquer that makes this series.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta) (May include reviews from Early Reviewer Rewards Program)

Amazon.com: 3.8 out of 5 stars 17 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This one is as good as the first 5 July 2015
By Dawn Yacovetta - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
How can Tamara Rose Blodgett leave us yearning for more? Once again, she leaves us up in the air, begging for another book and longing for a positive outcome. This one is as good as the first. The continuing saga has us following our characters to several different sectors, discovering relationships that surprise and frighten and forming alliances that are unwanted but desperately necessary. I have fallen in love with these characters, cheered, switched sides, wanted to throttle them, laughed out loud at their antics and had my heart seize when trouble is too near. Her characters are fascinating in their individuality and even more compelling in their similarities. As usual, I am looking forward to the next volume in the series! Thank you for taking us on such a wonderful adventure!
2.0 out of 5 stars Feeling disappointed 24 June 2017
By cindy horton - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I really like this authors storylines. I was wever, disappointed that in paying for this book, it was so short. There is a seperte book at the end. Intriguing but not what I thought I was paying for.
5.0 out of 5 stars like 24 July 2016
By Grandma Lasley - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Unique story line that garbs you and the action never lets up.
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars 13 October 2016
By richard eickman - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Good reading
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy into this author, all she writes are1950's style serials that end in cliffhangers 24 August 2015
By Tweets - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
And cliffhangers get truly annoying after a while. This is the last dime she'll get out of this reader. Maybe with enough reviews like this one, she'll try writing a complete story. The real shame is that she does have a good imagination and writes decent 'stories' (well, 3/4 of a story), If she wrote complete books in series, like so many other successful authors do, readers would be happy to wait for, and purchase the next book in a series. In the end, her style will be her downfall because she's losing readership fast because she won't finish a story.
My recommendation is don't even get started with this author. With her track record of cliffhangers, she has no desire to be a good, well-respected author. Tamara rose Blod-whatever is in it for the money - PERIOD.

Look for similar items by category