You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $5.87
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Red- The New Rulebook Christian Suspense Series- Book 1 (The New Rulebook Christian Mystery) by [Ohagwu, Joy]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Red- The New Rulebook Christian Suspense Series- Book 1 (The New Rulebook Christian Mystery) Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 94 ratings

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.87

Length: 274 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Red- The New Rulebook Christian Suspense Series- Book 1 (The New Rulebook Christian Mystery)

Amazon Launchpad Watch and Shop
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Watch Now

Product description

Review

<span>READERS' FAVORITE AWARDS starred review by Lisa McCombs for THE NEW RULEBOOK TRILOGY:</span><div><span>
<span>Ruby Masters awakes to just another day on the job of professional messenger. Nothing unusual about that. Her profession is one of financial security, but today it turns into what appears to be more: national security. Thank goodness her best friend is close and by her side when a routine delivery turns deadly. Officer Towers is no stranger to violence, but when he intervenes to save the life of his oldest and dearest friend, life takes on a new perspective. Ruby, "Red" to Robert Towers, has fallen prey to the creators of The New Rulebook, putting Ruby in imminent danger and the focus of a national man-hunt. The result of this is Robert's confession to giving his life to Jesus, and Ruby's realization that true love comes in unexpected ways. Since their early life as orphans, Ruby and Robert share an undeniable bond that brings them together as the "couple to be." Books two and three of this trilogy find the couple safe with one another, but at odds with the evils of society. --Readers' Favorite

The New Rulebook Trilogy by Joy Ohagwu is a surprisingly delightful Christian suspense trilogy that introduces the reader to a new kind of fiction. Lightly peppered with Biblical scripture, Ohagwu's tale interlocks suspense and romance, unlike bestselling novels of our age and without a "preaching" tone often associated with Christian writing. I find this genre refreshing. Joy Ohagwu shows that people of all walks of life adhere to Christian morals and the aesthetics of the beauty of faith.</span></span></div> --Readers' Favorite

Product Description

Orphaned. Hunted. Framed for murder. And on the run. Who can she trust?


"A journey of the soul."


ACCLAIMED CHRISTIAN ROMANTIC SUSPENSE SERIES. *NEWLY RE-LAUNCHED EDITION. 


Gripped by shock at the site of a presumed routine package delivery run, business woman and entrepreneur Ruby "Red" Masters just saw a woman die. And she discovered The New Rulebook, something she knew nothing about. But it knew everything about her, enough to frame her for murder. As the clock ticks, Ruby calls on the one person she trusts, her best friend and police officer, Robert Towers. Robert will find a way out. He always has. 

But as they race against time and beyond the reach of an unknown enemy, Ruby didn't count on Robert falling in love with her--and turning Christian. Robert's unrelenting grip on his newfound faith irritates Ruby, until she's captured behind enemy lines. When all human effort fails her, will she find that what she needed was right there all along? Or will she rebuff the love of the God she doesn't see, and that of the man she'd always known as simply a friend?


RED is Book 1 in The New Rulebook Christian Suspense Series by bestselling and award winning author Joy Ohagwu. There are 9 books in this series so don't miss out! Start with RED now.


***You can also grab your copy of books 1-3 in a discounted boxed set. Search Amazon for "The New Rulebook Series Boxed Set"***


Fans of Christian Mystery, Suspense & Christian Romantic Suspense enjoy this series. RED is also available in Print.


Praise for RED:

"Ohagwu's tale interlocks suspense and romance. Delightful Christian Suspense." Readers' Favorite

"A 5-star for sure."- Amazon Reviewer

"...wholesome christian stories that pack the same engrossing punch as secular books but without the offensive content." - Amazon Reviewer

"If you like clean christian suspense, this book is for you." - Amazon Reviewer

"This mystery is well written and keeps you on the edge of your reading chair. They characters are well developed and believable."- Amazon Reviewer

"If you've faced crossroads in your life and faith, you might especially enjoy this action adventure story."- Amazon Reviewer


The New Rulebook Series has 9 books:

RED is Book 1

SNOWY PEAKS- Book 2

THE WEDDING- Book 3

VANISHED- Book 4

RESCUED- Book 5

DELIVERED- Book 6

FREEDOM- Book 7

REST- Book 8

SUNSHINE- Book 9


Scroll back up to grab your copy of RED today and enjoy this sizzling series so gripping you can't put it down.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1627 KB
  • Print Length: 274 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Life Fountain Books (9 October 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B076BXZL96
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #335,627 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 93 reviews
Beverly Lynnt
4.0 out of 5 starsAn edge-of-the-seat suspenseful adventure, which moves along quickly
16 October 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Mary Y.
1.0 out of 5 starsI found the writing subpar
14 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
15 people found this helpful
Glenda Parker
5.0 out of 5 starsAwesome!
28 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Kindle Customer
1.0 out of 5 starsWaste of time
22 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Victoria Palmer's Review.
5.0 out of 5 starsVictoria Palmer's Review.
16 October 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful