You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Red Alert (A Joe Hussy Thriller Book 2) by [Dunne, Colin]
Kindle App Ad

Red Alert (A Joe Hussy Thriller Book 2) Kindle Edition

2.9 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 300 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Meet Joe 'High Risk' Hussy. An ex-Secret Service agent and a private detective with a biting wit, he is a man who inhabits an extremely violent world.

When Richard Noble disappears after getting mixed up with a terrorist network his brother enlists Hussy's help.

But Hussy, who trained with the SAS 'Hooligans', quickly realises this is no ordinary missing persons case - and he is going to need every survival skill he learned in the special forces to stay alive.

As his search takes him from the slums of Liverpool to the Canadian Rockies, Hussy enlists the help of a high-class hooker and a superstar sniper who packs a firearm in his golf bag.

Nothing will stop Hussy getting the answers he need - except death itself.

"Mix together Marlowe, Chandler and Spillane, and add to it the magic, wit and style of Colin Dunne and you have this book." - The Daily Mail.

Red Alert is a slick, stylish thriller by one of the master writers of the genre. It will appeal to fans of Ian Fleming, Len Deighton, and Jack Higgins.

Colin Dunne's writing has been widely praised.

'Cleverly plotted and genuinely witty’ (Jack Higgins)

‘Crisp characters, amazing pace, every low lunch in the book on target’
(The Sunday Times)

‘Sharp, funny and stylish’ (Yorkshire Post)

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 830 KB
  • Print Length: 300 pages
  • Publisher: Endeavour Media (16 July 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B011U9R6RY
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #227,689 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 2.9 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
dan
2.0 out of 5 starsTwo Stars
25 November 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Karen
4.0 out of 5 starsStrong, Finely Crafted Thriller:
2 September 2012 - Published on Amazon.com
2 people found this helpful