Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.13
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Reality Pact by [Marie, Christy]
Kindle App Ad

The Reality Pact Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.13

Length: 268 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

*** Fans of The Devil Wears Prada and My So-Called Perfect Life will enjoy this exhilarating ride — part workplace drama, part modern romance, pure fun.***

One look in his navy blue eyes and Rachel Rue is lost.

But she can’t give in.

She’s a serious news reporter stuck in a stint as a producer on reality show Beautiful Lives during a lay-off. Taking the work allows her to pay the bills and land in an even better job at the end of her contract.

No part of the deal involves falling in love with Wyatt Reynolds, the world’s biggest baseball star and plus-one of the craziest woman on the cast, Fiona Valentini.

Rachel and Wyatt’s attraction is undeniable.

The simple life she craves becomes an obstacle course with Rachel dodging the slings and stilettos of Fiona and the rest of the cast.

Rachel has to find a way to get the big story from her old life on the air while her brash grandmother meddles — in ways hilarious and exasperating — and the world’s most self obsessed woman schemes to keep her away from Wyatt.

While everything around her becomes illusion, Rachel struggles to maintain her grip on reality.

Can she untangle the ties that bind Fiona to the beautiful man she secretly loves?


Praise for The Reality Pact

“It's a zesty read peppered with plenty of cocktails, catty remarks, romantic fireworks, a feisty grandma, and a totally relatable main character.

“Bonus: I rarely laugh out loud while reading any book, but there were some zingers in this one that had me snorting like a deranged bull and reading things back to anyone in earshot.” - verified Amazon review

“It’s a fun, breezy read that is perfect for your next plane ride, beach vacation or just a rainy-weekend at home. Can’t wait for book two!!” - verified Amazon review

“What a great surprise! I bought this book for something to read, when I had a few minutes to sit down. I sat down to read (and laugh) and never put it down!” - verified Amazon review


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1196 KB
  • Print Length: 268 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07836MDL4
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #956,641 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 16 reviews
Basbenee
5.0 out of 5 starsIt's got flair
12 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Kshamus
5.0 out of 5 starsFabulously funny chick lit
22 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
AOwnby
5.0 out of 5 starsCouldn't put it down
28 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
KDS
5.0 out of 5 starsEntertaining from the first page to the last!
5 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
pamela j.
5.0 out of 5 starsWhat a great surprise! I bought this book for something to ...
19 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.