Buy new:
$27.24
FREE delivery September 13 - 21. Details
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days.
[{"displayPrice":"$27.24","priceAmount":27.24,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"27","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"24","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"fbBvA30nm1yi8gCXCunfsT9Nfbi5Buevutf37KDmqixlWkcT%2FtWcdaNm%2FCl%2F6RjpUEWFM9lU3wI8sXHpdSznfBqKbFAMFTSw2VAbSkcDtRkgXZ4tJ0ZZsMs%2Fft0CRodEzkTIqg1%2FZDjwwotL%2Bzi4Rx8%2FTfwz3rARHSRaSPTaGX8SFFTvqhq%2FejNiQPrNLqPj","locale":"en-AU","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
$$27.24 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$27.24
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Book Depository UK
Sold by
Ships from
Book Depository UK
Share <Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$34.35
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: BuyGlobal
Sold by: BuyGlobal
(15467 ratings)
82% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 6 to 10 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Added
$35.44
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Blackwell UK Ltd
Sold by: Blackwell UK Ltd
(887 ratings)
96% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Added
$37.36
+ $3.11 Delivery
Sold by: Brook Bookstore AU
Sold by: Brook Bookstore AU
(26 ratings)
95% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 6 to 10 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Raven Tower Paperback – 26 February 2019

4.2 out of 5 stars 1,011 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, 26 February 2019
$27.24
$27.24 $33.78

Enhance your purchase

New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now

Frequently bought together

  • The Raven Tower
  • +
  • Provenance: A new novel set in the world of the Hugo, Nebula and Arthur C. Clarke Award-Winning ANCILLARY JUSTICE
  • +
  • Ancillary Justice: THE HUGO, NEBULA AND ARTHUR C. CLARKE AWARD WINNER
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items dispatch sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

I've been reading fantasy my whole life. After all these years, it's a delight to read something so different, so wonderful and strange -- Patrick Rothfuss, author of THE NAME OF THE WIND

A
powerhouse epic of humans and gods at war, deeply imagined and profoundly thrilling. There are echoes of Shakespeare and Le Guin in The Raven Tower, but its strange dark brilliance could only have come from Ann Leckie -- Lev Grossman

A gripping story that's one part mystery, one part a new history of the world,
The Raven Tower is an incredible fantasy, told by one of the most unique voices I've had the privilege of reading -- S. A. Chakraborty

The Raven Tower is a unique, intricate fantasy set in a fascinating world of gods who are at once formidable and vulnerable. Original and powerful - I loved it. Highly recommended for fans of N. K. Jemisin or Guy Gavriel Kay -- Django Wexler

Earthsea's elegance meets Sanderson's clever magic in this talon-sharp saga of divinity and revenge. Ann Leckie is unstoppable -- Seth Dickinson

Review

Excellent

Thrilling, out-of-this world stuff

A novel that will thrill you like the page-turner it is, but stick with you for a long time afterwards

A fast-paced, moving and intellectually satisfying story of love and vengeance . . . It's by turns thrilling, moving and awe-inspiring

New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Orbit; 1st edition (26 February 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 432 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0356507009
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0356507002
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 15.2 x 3.6 x 23.2 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 1,011 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

The record-breaking winner of the Hugo, Nebula, Arthur C. Clarke and British Science Fiction Association Awards for her debut novel, Ann Leckie lives in St Louis, Missouri, with her husband, children and cats. You can find her website at www.annleckie.com or chat to her on Twitter at @Ann_Leckie.

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
1,011 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 12 March 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 29 May 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 10 March 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 1 August 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 10 March 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Tetleynick
3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe a bit too clever
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 March 2019
Verified Purchase
15 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Hamlet refracted through the Iliad
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 March 2019
Verified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Lola Givenchy
3.0 out of 5 stars Ancillary Justice: the fantasy version
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 February 2020
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
5t4n5 Dot Com
4.0 out of 5 stars All very good except the gender thing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 August 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Malcolm R
4.0 out of 5 stars Refreshingly different
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 May 2019
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse