<Embed>
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Raven Tower Paperback – 26 February 2019

4.2 out of 5 stars 564 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, 26 February 2019
$63.41

Releases March 2, 2021. Pre-order Beyond Order: 12 More Rules for Life now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this item and get 90 days Free Amazon Music Unlimited. After purchase you will receive an email with further information. Offer valid for a limited time only. Terms and Conditions apply.” Learn more here.

Releases March 2, 2021. Pre-order Beyond Order: 12 More Rules for Life now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now

Product details

  • Publisher : Orbit; 1st edition (26 February 2019)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 400 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0356507009
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0356507002
  • Dimensions : 15.2 x 3.6 x 23.2 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 564 ratings

Product description

Review

I've been reading fantasy my whole life. After all these years, it's a delight to read something so different, so wonderful and strange -- Patrick Rothfuss, author of THE NAME OF THE WIND

A powerhouse epic of humans and gods at war, deeply imagined and profoundly thrilling. There are echoes of Shakespeare and Le Guin in The Raven Tower, but its strange dark brilliance could only have come from Ann Leckie -- Lev Grossman

A gripping story that's one part mystery, one part a new history of the world, The Raven Tower is an incredible fantasy, told by one of the most unique voices I've had the privilege of reading -- S. A. Chakraborty

The Raven Tower is a unique, intricate fantasy set in a fascinating world of gods who are at once formidable and vulnerable. Original and powerful - I loved it. Highly recommended for fans of N. K. Jemisin or Guy Gavriel Kay -- Django Wexler

Earthsea's elegance meets Sanderson's clever magic in this talon-sharp saga of divinity and revenge. Ann Leckie is unstoppable -- Seth Dickinson

Review

Excellent

Thrilling, out-of-this world stuff

A novel that will thrill you like the page-turner it is, but stick with you for a long time afterwards

A fast-paced, moving and intellectually satisfying story of love and vengeance . . . It's by turns thrilling, moving and awe-inspiring

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
564 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 12 March 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 29 May 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 11 March 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 10 March 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Tetleynick
3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe a bit too clever
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 March 2019
Verified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Hamlet refracted through the Iliad
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 March 2019
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Malcolm R
4.0 out of 5 stars Refreshingly different
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 May 2019
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Lola Givenchy
3.0 out of 5 stars Ancillary Justice: the fantasy version
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 February 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindleworm Dot Com
4.0 out of 5 stars All very good except the gender thing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 August 2020
Verified Purchase