$26.90
  • + $10.98 Delivery
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon US.
The Raven Tower has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$37.87
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Add to Cart
$37.38
+ $3.00 delivery
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
Add to Cart
$40.39
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: BuyGlobal
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Raven Tower Hardcover – 26 Feb 2019


See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Hardcover
$26.90
$26.90
International Product from outside Australia

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms, are sold from abroad and may differ from local products, including fit, age ratings, and language of product, labeling or instructions.
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store.
click to open popover

Product details

  • Hardcover: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Orbit (26 February 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0316388696
  • ISBN-13: 978-0316388696
  • Product Dimensions: 16.5 x 3.8 x 24.1 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 653 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 50,307 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product description

Review

"Leckie's tale takes on a mythic, metafictional quality...and the story's elements weave into a stunning conclusion. This impressive piece of craftsmanship cements Leckie's place as a powerful voice in both SF and fantasy."-- Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Sharp, many layered, and, as always for Leckie, deeply intelligent."-- Kirkus (starred review)

"The Raven Tower is a unique, intricate fantasy set in a fascinating world of gods who are at once formidable and vulnerable. Original and powerful -- I loved it. Highly recommended for fans of N. K. Jemisin or Guy Gavriel Kay."--Django Wexler

"Earthsea's elegance meets Sanderson's clever magic in this talon-sharp saga of divinity and revenge. Ann Leckie is unstoppable."--Seth Dickinson

"A powerhouse epic of humans and gods at war, deeply imagined and profoundly thrilling. There are echoes of Shakespeare and Le Guin in The Raven Tower, but its strange dark brilliance could only have come from Ann Leckie."--Lev Grossman

"I've been reading fantasy my whole life. After all these years, it's a delight to read something so different, so wonderful and strange."--Patrick Rothfuss

"A gripping story that's one part mystery, one part a new history of the world, The Raven Tower is an incredible fantasy, told by one of the most unique voices I've had the privilege of reading."--S. A. Chakraborty

"Leckie has created an enthralling and well-realized fantasy world, full of not only magic and gods but also characters representing a broad spectrum of gender and sexuality. Highly recommended for...anyone looking for exciting and boundary-pushing fantasy."-- Booklist (starred review)

About the Author

Ann Leckie is the author of the Hugo, Nebula, Arthur C. Clarke, and British Science Fiction Award-winning novel Ancillary Justice, and its Locus Award-winning sequel Ancillary Sword. She has also published short stories in Subterranean Magazine, Strange Horizons, and Realms of Fantasy. Her story "Hesperia and Glory" was reprinted in Science Fiction: The Best of the Year, 2007 Edition edited by Rich Horton.

Ann has worked as a waitress, a receptionist, a rodman on a land-surveying crew, and a recording engineer. She lives in St. Louis, Missouri.

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.2 out of 5 stars 29 reviews
Barry Melius
4.0 out of 5 starsAnn Leckie does not do normal, small g gods get called out
1 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful.
Patrick Darden
5.0 out of 5 starsSubtle, subversive, experimental, creative
9 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsMore, pls
12 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 starsInteresting concept
9 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Jerrold
5.0 out of 5 starsAnother excellent Ann Leckie story
15 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase