$26.84 + FREE Delivery
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Smaller World Future AU.
$26.84 + FREE Delivery
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$26.85
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Add to Cart
$27.57
& Free Delivery on eligible orders See details and conditions
Sold by: Amazon AU
Add to Cart
$28.70
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Ria_Christie_Collections
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 4 images

Queenie Hardcover – 21 Mar 2019


See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$26.84
$20.40
click to open popover

Product details

  • Hardcover: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Trapeze; 1 edition (11 April 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1409180050
  • ISBN-13: 978-1409180050
  • Product Dimensions: 16 x 4 x 22.6 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 558 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 51,038 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product description

Review

Inspirational...written by a new and exciting young woman, it's articulate, brave and 'woke'. Funny, wise, and of the moment, this book and this writer are the ones to watch.

Hilarious, compelling, painful, enlightening, honest. I loved it.

Candice gives so generously with her joy, pain and humour, that we cannot help but become fully immersed in the life of Queenie- a beautiful and compelling book.

Queenie has all the things you want in a debut novel - a startlingly fresh voice, characters you fall in love with from the very first page, and a joyous turn of phrase that makes this book almost impossible to put down. In turns hilariously funny and quietly devastating, Queenie is an important, timely story.

I was engrossed and loved Queenie - her humour, her pain, her politics, her friends, her family!

I enjoyed Queenie a lot; sharp, relatable, and incredibly evocative

Adorable, funny, heartbreaking

Queenie is a masterclass in how to write accessible political fiction about race and gender. Funny, relatable, sad, and hopeful; Candice Carty-Williams is a writer to watch.

Book Description

A darkly comic and unflinchingly raw depiction of a young woman trying to navigate her way in the world, QUEENIE is about identity, independence and carving your own path. For fans of Dolly Alderton, Bryony Gordon and Dawn O'Porter, and anyone who loved Fleabag and Dear White People.

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.9 out of 5 stars 134 reviews
dailywaffle
4.0 out of 5 starsA Reflection of Our Times and So Worth a Read
26 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
28 people found this helpful
Hannah
5.0 out of 5 starsA Milennial Must-Read
19 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
29 people found this helpful
Karen
5.0 out of 5 starsAwesome!
22 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Gracie
3.0 out of 5 starsThe character you want to shout at
31 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Paul Blades
1.0 out of 5 starsTerrible
25 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful