$34.02
& FREE Delivery on orders over $39.00 . Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
Promising Young Women has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$34.02
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Promising Young Women Hardcover – 7 Jun 2018

4.0 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$34.02
$34.02
Digital

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Now up to 60% off select clothing, shoes and bags
Save on top brands including Tommy Hilfiger, Calvin Klein, Armani, Lacoste and more. Shop now

Product details

  • Hardcover: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Virago; 1 edition (7 June 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0349009902
  • ISBN-13: 978-0349009902
  • Product Dimensions: 16.8 x 3.1 x 24.3 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 599 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item

Product description

Review

I loved it. The writing is whipsmart and so witty and what Caroline O'Donoghue says about how women interact with men and work is fascinating. A fabulous and timely novel. - Marian Keyes

So brilliant ... It couldn't really be more timely ... Compelling and illuminating ... I highly recommend it. - Dolly Alderton, The High Low Podcast

This debut shows that Caroline O'Donoghue is one of the brightest stars in the current galaxy of young Irish writers. A future classic. - Jane Casey

Anyone who enjoyed Jami Attenberg's All Grown Up or Sally Rooney's Conversations With Friends will find much to like in Caroline O'Donoghue's darkly funny novel . . . A zippy, astute read - Irish Independent

This is the cleverest, funniest and most assured debut novel I've ever read. Caroline O'Donoghue is enormously talented, but wears her talent lightly - this book is deceptively, seductively charming and easy, before it turns deliciously dark. It's bold, knowing and so smart - fans of Nancy Mitford or Jay McInerney will adore this, but O'Donoghue's voice is absolutely her own. - Daisy Buchanan, author of How to Be a Grown-Up

Book Description

For readers of The Cows, Sweetbitter or Conversations with Friends- as well as for fans of Fleabag or Search Party - Caroline O'Donoghue's debut is a gothic, darkly witty novel about sex, power, work and being a young woman in a man's world.

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
AlbaAr
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy summer reading
26 July 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Logan Donaldson
5.0 out of 5 stars Uncomfortably witty
25 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful