Buying Options

Kindle Price: $5.18
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
Promises by [Gaskin, Catherine]
Kindle App Ad

Promises Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 16 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.18

Length: 512 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

The gripping story of a remarkable woman and the promises she must keep to those she loves.

A sweeping family saga, from the grand homes of Yorkshire and London in the Edwardian era, to the heartbreak of a French nursing station during World War I, and the glamour of American high society in the 1920s.

Lally Leeds is just a baby when wealthy Black Jack Pollock finds her abandoned in a Yorkshire street and decides to raise her alongside his own children. As Lally blossoms into a young woman, the love and loyalty she feels towards her adoptive family bring her both happiness and heartache.

Over time, it is Lally’s strength and devotion which hold the Pollock family together: her dashing brother, Jon; her selfish and self-destructive sister Margaret; and fragile Alice, who must been protected from herself. And the family’s fortunes become entwined with those of another foundling ‒ the mysterious, self-made businessman Brock Weymouth.

Lally discovers to her cost that sometimes the most difficult promises to keep are to those we love.

The latest historical blockbuster from the bestselling author of The Property of a Gentleman and The Summer of the Spanish Woman. An enjoyable page-turner that you won’t be able to put down. Perfect for fans of Barbara Taylor Bradford, Danielle Steel and Downton Abbey.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1249 KB
  • Print Length: 512 pages
  • Publisher: Corazon Books (Historical/Saga) (29 July 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01H3S2UPE
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 16 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #5,227 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

16 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-8 of 16 reviews

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
25 March 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
23 June 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
19 August 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
22 June 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 October 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
16 October 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
9 July 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 April 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?