Buying Options

Kindle Price: $6.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Primordial Threat (The Exodus Series, Book 1) by [M.A. Rothman]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Primordial Threat (The Exodus Series, Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 246 ratings

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.99

Length: 422 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Top-rated books in Kindle Unlimited
Find your next great read. Browse this month's selection.

Product description

About the Author

USA TODAY bestselling author, M.A. Rothman, is one of the most unlikely novelists you'll ever meet. He's an engineer first and foremost, with a background in the sciences, and somehow or another, this writing habit of his has turned into a bit more than just a run-of-the-mill hobby. He primarily writes stories that focus on two things: technology and international intrigue. This writing tends to span the genres of science fiction, techno-thriller, and mainstream thrillers. When not writing, he enjoys cooking, learning about new technology, travel, and spending time with his family.

Review

"Primordial Threat is a good combination of science and adventure fiction."
      - Larry Niven, New York Times bestselling author

"... exciting sci-fi catastrophism ... call it The Day the Earth Certainly Didn't Stand Still.

Rothman (Perimeter, 2018), an engineer, tackles the hard-science/apocalypse trope of a 'Very Bad Thing' threatening Earth in the tradition of Philip Wylie and Edwin Balmer's epochal When World's Collide and Larry Niven and Jerry Pournelle's Lucifer's Hammer."
      - Kirkus Reviews

"With Primordial Threat, Michael Rothman puts the OMG back in Science Fiction! Fascinating characters, an Asimov-sized plot, and lots of intrigue. Michael Rothman delivers. Chilling Science Fiction from a new Arthur C. Clarke. Movie-ready SF from a new master!"
      - William C. Dietz, New York Times bestselling author

"Written by one who really knows the science, PRIMORDIAL THREAT zips along--a hard sf treat."
      - Gregory Benford, New York Times bestselling author of TIMESCAPE.

"Michael Rothman's PRIMORDIAL THREAT is a big disaster novel -- maybe  the biggest, with the end of the solar system in play. There goes the neighborhood! Filled with innovative science and big-scale action, it shows humanity in crisis, and humanity at its best."
      - Kevin J. Anderson, New York Times bestselling author of BLOOD OF THE COSMOS

"For nail-biting science fiction thrillers, look no further than one of Rothman's stories. Sit back and enjoy the ride."
      - Larry Correia, New York Times bestselling author.

"Who says hard science fiction is dead? The field is safe and sound in the hands of Michael Rothman. Real science from a real scientist -- and a thrilling page-turner, to boot. What more could one ask?"
      - Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo Award-winning author of Quantum Night

"Michael A. Rothman's PRIMORDIAL THREAT is a beautifully-conceived hard science adventure, with totally believable characters and events, and a truly satisfying conclusion."
      - Mike Resnick, 4-time Hugo Award Winning author

"Michael A. Rothman's PRIMORDIAL THREAT leverages real technical expertise to find the human drama in a plausible near-future extinction scenario. This is gripping reading, one part Larry Niven and one part Michael Crichton!"
      - D.J. Butler, author of WITCHY EYE and THE KIDNAP PLOT

"The Primordial Threat is the Next Level in Extinction Event thrillers. Rothman deftly navigates actual science with a taut edge-of-your-seat tension that will scare you to death. I wouldn't be surprised if he wasn't already gaming Worst Case Scenarios for the White House."
      - Nick Cole, author of The Old Man and the Wasteland (Amazon #1 in SciFi) and Soda Pop Soldier (Publisher's Weekly Starred Review)

"M.A. Rothman has combined the high-frontier space realism of Kim Stanley Robinson, with the big ideas and cosmic scope of Larry Niven, and paced it all like a Michael Crichton adventure. A terrific roller coaster ride, which hits the reader on several levels. Highly recommended."
      - Brad R. Torgersen, Multi-award winning Hard S.F. author


Product details

click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
246 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
Reviewed in Australia on 22 May 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 5 February 2020
Verified Purchase

Top international reviews

Charlie Latham
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and realistic
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 September 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazing Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, well researched read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 December 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
M. L. de Launay
5.0 out of 5 stars It could happen
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 May 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
T. Morris
5.0 out of 5 stars Primordial Threat
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Gary
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 June 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mr Allan Williams and Mrs Maureen Williams
2.0 out of 5 stars Only moderate.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 January 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Larry
5.0 out of 5 stars Marvellous!
Reviewed in Canada on 23 October 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Timetrvlr
5.0 out of 5 stars Writes like Heinline
Reviewed in Canada on 10 September 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Louis Brazeau
5.0 out of 5 stars Primordial Threat
Reviewed in Canada on 17 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Anders O. Hendrickson
2.0 out of 5 stars Science fiction is more than just the ideas...
Reviewed in the United States on 2 November 2018
Verified Purchase
107 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Josh Norris
5.0 out of 5 stars A solid "hard" SF novel that is also fun and accessible
Reviewed in the United States on 14 August 2018
Verified Purchase
27 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Neil Kolban
1.0 out of 5 stars Very weak science in this science fiction novel
Reviewed in the United States on 24 November 2018
Verified Purchase
24 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth finishing.
Reviewed in the United States on 1 November 2018
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
DenverBrian
3.0 out of 5 stars Black hole? Time to move. To a new solar system.
Reviewed in the United States on 26 November 2018
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
John H. Manhold
5.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing, slow starting but otherwise most enjoyable, well-paced sci-fi.
Reviewed in the United States on 29 August 2018
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse