You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $10.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Positively Izzy by [Libenson, Terri]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Positively Izzy Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 135 ratings

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$10.99
Audio CD, Audiobook, CD, Unabridged

Length: 163 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

Praise for INVISIBLE EMMIE: "This is middle grade fiction at its best. A fantastic debut novel with plenty of laughs and tons of heart. INVISIBLE EMMIE is unforgettable!"--Lincoln Peirce, author of Big Nate

Praise for INVISIBLE EMMIE: "Clever, funny work by a great cartoonist. Reading INVISIBLE EMMIE sums up middle school: You laugh, you cry, you get beaned in the head with a volleyball."--Stephan Pastis, author of Timmy Failure

Praise for INVISIBLE EMMIE: "This funny and heartfelt tale will ring true for anyone who's ever felt invisible."--Victoria Jamieson, Newbery Honor author-illustrator of ROLLER GIRL

Praise for INVISIBLE EMMIE: "In her first children's book, cartoonist Libenson offers strikingly different visions of seventh grade through two very dissimilar narrators. A well-executed twist will have readers flipping back to see what they missed while cheering the strides made by Libenson's no-longer-invisible heroine."--Publishers Weekly

Praise for INVISIBLE EMMIE: "With all-too-familiar middle-school drama and an empowering lesson about speaking up and bravely facing down embarrassment, this should find an easy audience among fans of Wimpy Kid or Dork Diaries books."--Booklist

Praise for INVISIBLE EMMIE: "Many readers will recognize themselves in Emmie and her friends, who are at once self-conscious and eager to be seen for who they are. A highly relatable middle grade drama."--School Library Journal

Praise for INVISIBLE EMMIE: "Libenson's clever tale will entertain readers in the throes of middle school as well as younger students both wary of and intrigued by their near future."--The Horn Book

Product Description

A funny and delightful illustrated story about navigating middle school, perfect for fans of Dork Diaries or Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

Middle school is all about labels. Izzy is the dreamer. There's nothing Izzy loves more than acting in skits and making up funny stories. The downside? She can never quite focus enough to get her schoolwork done.

Bri is the brain. While she's proud of her excellent grades, she wishes people would see there's more to her than just a report card full of As. And that her mum would stop bugging her to 'break out of her shell' and join drama club.

The girls' lives collide on the day of the school talent show, which turns out to be even more dramatic than either Bri or Izzy could have imagined... and proves once and for all that the only label you need is 'be yourself'.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 151474 KB
  • Print Length: 163 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0062484974
  • Publisher: Puffin (3 May 2018)
  • Sold by: Penguin UK
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07C7FHJZN
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #14,755 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.6 out of 5 stars 135 reviews
Idarah
4.0 out of 5 starsLibenson is “positively” great!
24 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
evilmasterfoo
5.0 out of 5 starsMy daughter absolutely loves this book
10 July 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
ShrewdShopper
5.0 out of 5 starsAmazing book!!!! 😍😁😘🤩
27 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Danel LaRose
5.0 out of 5 starsPerfect for my pre-teen!
17 September 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Lisa D.
5.0 out of 5 starsboth enjoyed this book
21 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful