You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $4.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Poor Boy Road: A Gritty Hard-Hitting Thriller Series Book # 1 (JAKE CALDWELL) by [Weaver, James L.]
Kindle App Ad

Poor Boy Road: A Gritty Hard-Hitting Thriller Series Book # 1 (JAKE CALDWELL) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 312 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Poor Boy Road: A Gritty Hard-Hitting Thriller Series Book # 1 (JAKE CALDWELL)

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description

An AWARD FINALIST crime thriller! Book one in the Jake Caldwell series.

"A SUPERB STORY ABOUT SEEKING REDEMPTION FROM A VIOLENT UPBRINGING - 5 STARS" -Breakaway Reviewers

"Gripping page-turner! I absolutely loved it!" -Goodreads Reviewer

For fans of Jack Reacher and The Prey Series by John Sanford, this "great suspenseful read" is "more truth than fiction" that you won't be able to put down!

ONCE YOU START RUNNING, IT'S HARD TO STOP.

Mob enforcer, Jake Caldwell is in the dark business of breaking kneecaps and snapping bones. But each job sends him one step closer to turning into the man he swore he’d never become – his violent and abusive father. Leaving the mob is easier said than done, so when his boss offers a bloody way out, Jake has no choice but to take it, even if it means confronting ghosts of old.

Arriving in his Lake of the Ozarks hometown, Jake has two things on his mind: kill ruthless drug lord Shane Langston and bury his dying father. What he doesn’t expect is to fall in love all over again and team up with his best friend Bear, the Sheriff of Benton County, to take Langston down. Racing through the countryside searching for Langston, the web of murder, meth and kidnapping widens, all pointing toward a past Jake can’t escape and a place he never wanted to return – Poor Boy Road.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2445 KB
  • Print Length: 312 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Lakewater Press (21 March 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B019X3WELC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #334,126 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 2 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

TOP 50 REVIEWERon 7 April 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 57 reviews
4.0 out of 5 starsGripping thriller!
on 2 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsPoor Boy No More
on 29 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsSpellbinding
on 13 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsA very nice surprise! Although I was able to predict most ...
on 23 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4.0 out of 5 starsTruly enjoyed it.
on 28 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?