You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $4.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Poor Boy Road: A Gritty Hard-Hitting Thriller Series Book # 1 (JAKE CALDWELL) by [Weaver, James L.]
Kindle App Ad

Poor Boy Road: A Gritty Hard-Hitting Thriller Series Book # 1 (JAKE CALDWELL) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 312 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Poor Boy Road: A Gritty Hard-Hitting Thriller Series Book # 1 (JAKE CALDWELL)

Autumn Sale
Choose from 250 books on sale at up to 70% off. Sale ends on 23 April 2018 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

An AWARD FINALIST crime thriller! Book one in the Jake Caldwell series.

"A SUPERB STORY ABOUT SEEKING REDEMPTION FROM A VIOLENT UPBRINGING - 5 STARS" -Breakaway Reviewers

"Gripping page-turner! I absolutely loved it!" -Goodreads Reviewer

For fans of Jack Reacher and The Prey Series by John Sanford, this "great suspenseful read" is "more truth than fiction" that you won't be able to put down!

ONCE YOU START RUNNING, IT'S HARD TO STOP.

Mob enforcer, Jake Caldwell is in the dark business of breaking kneecaps and snapping bones. But each job sends him one step closer to turning into the man he swore he’d never become – his violent and abusive father. Leaving the mob is easier said than done, so when his boss offers a bloody way out, Jake has no choice but to take it, even if it means confronting ghosts of old.

Arriving in his Lake of the Ozarks hometown, Jake has two things on his mind: kill ruthless drug lord Shane Langston and bury his dying father. What he doesn’t expect is to fall in love all over again and team up with his best friend Bear, the Sheriff of Benton County, to take Langston down. Racing through the countryside searching for Langston, the web of murder, meth and kidnapping widens, all pointing toward a past Jake can’t escape and a place he never wanted to return – Poor Boy Road.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2445 KB
  • Print Length: 312 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Lakewater Press (21 March 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B019X3WELC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #509,131 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 2 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

TOP 50 REVIEWER
7 April 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
17 May 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 63 reviews
John Williamson
5.0 out of 5 starsYou don’t want to travel down “Poor Boy Road” alone at night!
29 November 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Ms. Laurie J. Bell
5.0 out of 5 starsContinuously moving, packed with tension and suspense, Poor Boy Road is a gritty and dirty mob verses drug gang story that no on
1 March 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Bookzilla
4.0 out of 5 starsCompelling
27 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Jodi_G
5.0 out of 5 starsSuch an exciting read. A fast-paced and gritty crime thriller.
26 February 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Swillies
5.0 out of 5 starsIt's an easy-read & the details painted great images in my mind
22 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?