You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $7.91
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
A Place to Remember by [McLeod, Jenn J.]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Place to Remember Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 14 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.91

Length: 452 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

"A captivating story . . . I cannot wait for McLeod's next novel." --Australian Women's Weekly

Product Description

A man loses five years of his life. Two women are desperate for him to remember. Perfect for fans of Kate Kerrigan and Colleen McCullough.



Running away for the second time in her life, twenty-seven-year old Ava believes the cook's job at a country B&B is perfect, until she meets the owner's son, John Tate. The young fifth-generation grazier is a beguiling blend of both man, boy and a terrible flirt. With their connection immediate and intense, they begin a clandestine affair right under the noses of John's formidable parents.

Thirty years later, Ava returns to Candlebark Creek with her daughter, Nina, who is determined to meet her mother's lost love for herself. While struggling to find her own place in the world, Nina discovers an urban myth about a love-struck man, a forgotten engagement ring, and a dinner reservation back in the eighties. Now she must decide if revealing the truth will hurt more than it heals...

What readers are saying about A Place to Remember:

'A memorable, emotional family saga in an unforgiving setting. The emotion and poignancy of this story will stay with me'

'Definitely a five star read for me and highly recommended!'

'This is a story that readers won't forget in a hurry. I'd recommend it to everyone'.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3798 KB
  • Print Length: 452 pages
  • Publisher: Head of Zeus (1 March 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0755YF8S5
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 14 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #44,948 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

14 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 14 reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
14 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
10 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
20 March 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
10 May 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
19 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
25 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
2 March 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
20 September 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?