Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

A Pilgrimage to Death (A Reverend Cici Gurule Mystery Book 1) by [Padgett, Alexa]
Kindle App Ad

A Pilgrimage to Death (A Reverend Cici Gurule Mystery Book 1) Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Language: English
  • Similar books to A Pilgrimage to Death (A Reverend Cici Gurule Mystery Book 1)

Spring Sale
Choose from over 150 books on sale at up to 70% off. Sale ends on 19 November 2018 at 11:59 pm AEST. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

When Cici discovers a body in the forest, she's shocked to realize the victim's wounds are identical to the ones that killed her sister a year ago. Now she's embroiled in the takedown of a massive criminal operation, and the stakes couldn't be higher…

"A wholly absorbing gumshoe tale elevated by an extraordinary detective" (Kirkus Reviews starred review).

Someone murdered her sister. And shot her dog. The killer won't stop until she's dead, too.

Cici finds a dead body while hiking in the Santa Fe National Forest. The situation deteriorates when she discovers the victim bears similar stab wounds to those that ended her twin sister's life a year ago.

Then, her identical twin sister infiltrates her dreams. 

All of a sudden, Cici and her dogs must dodge arrows, bullets, and even a demon truck—all while she grapples with the knowledge that her sister was on the trail of a deep-rooted criminal operation. Worse, her twin's death was much more sinister than a random act of violence.

Now, as she follows the clues her sister drops in her dreams, the criminals want Cici out of the way. Permanently.

A Pilgrimage to Death is a high-octane thriller. Fans of Ruth Ware, J.D. Robb, and Angela Marsons will love Alexa's Padgett's new edge-of-your-seat novel.

Scroll up and one-click today to start this fast-paced mystery!

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2358 KB
  • Print Length: 260 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Sidecar Press, LLC (14 August 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07D3ZDGBK
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #305,348 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 22 reviews
BookAddict
5.0 out of 5 starsIntrigue & Suspense With a Twist I Never Saw Coming!
15 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
A Customer
2.0 out of 5 starsNeeds Coherent Addition of Paranormal Elements
2 September 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Kenneth Lingenfelter
5.0 out of 5 starsVery suspenseful
15 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
AmazonCustomer
5.0 out of 5 starsWhoa
15 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
KFF
4.0 out of 5 starsA murder mystery with a mystical touch
14 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?