Kindle Price: $6.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Peppercorn Project by [Edwards, Nicki]
Kindle App Ad

The Peppercorn Project Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 12 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.99

Length: 303 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Winter Sale
Choose from over 250 books on sale at up to 70% off. Sale ends on 31 August 2018 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Book Description

They swore they would never love again. This town will prove them wrong.

Product Description

One heartbroken woman. One bitter cop. One community to save them.

After the tragic death of her husband, single mum Isabelle Cassidy is bereft and broke. When she hears about The Peppercorn Project - a scheme that offers affordable rent in the tiny but vibrant town of Stony Creek - Issie sees it as her family's best chance at a fresh start.

Newly single police officer Matt Robertson moved to Stony Creek to lick his wounds after a bitter divorce. Wanting only peace and quiet, Matt is against the Project, seeing it as a threat to the peace he's found in the country town - until he meets Issie. Despite himself, Matt is drawn to the widow and feels inexplicably protective of her fragile family.

Just when Issie begins to imagine a future with Matt, an accident proves how far she has to go before she can move beyond her grief. But the citizens of Stony Creek won't rest until they see these two broken souls find a new beginning, together.

Can Issie move beyond the pain of her past and entrust Matt with her family, and her heart?

A gorgeous rural romance for fans of Fiona McArthur, Rachael Johns and Fiona McCallum.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 779 KB
  • Print Length: 303 pages
  • Publisher: Momentum (31 May 2016)
  • Sold by: Macmillan (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01AU0N7AY
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 12 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #32,761 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 12 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

14 June 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
15 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
5 December 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5 December 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
31 May 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
15 July 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
28 June 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
13 February 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?