You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $5.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Past Imperfect: (COMPLETE) A heart-stopping thriller with a paranormal twist by [Matthews, John]
Kindle App Ad

Past Imperfect: (COMPLETE) A heart-stopping thriller with a paranormal twist Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.99

Length: 700 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Product Description

The thriller you won’t be able to stop thinking about! Perfect for fans of John Grisham, Jo Nesbo, Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben…

Sometimes justice takes more than a lifetime…

Provence, France, 1963



Shockwaves ripple through the sleepy French countryside when a young boy is abducted and brutally murdered.

A man is caught and convicted, but young policeman, Dominic Fornier, is not convinced he is guilty.

London, England, 1995



30 years later, a young boy is orphaned and left in a coma after a gruesome car accident. He regains consciousness, but is plagued by strange dreams…

When word reaches Fornier of a possible link between the two boys, he finds himself up against a desperate race against time to find a killer who will stop at nothing to cover his tracks ...

How are the two boys connected? Was the wrong man convicted of the murder?

And can Fornier ever rectify the mistakes made in the past?



Part legal thriller and part murder mystery PAST IMPERFECT is an epic international crime novel spanning two continents and thirty years, including a hint of the paranormal.

'A classy, well-written and unusual thriller' - Yorkshire Post

'Impressive ... strong characterization and a relentless race against time to avert the worst carry the reader along the thick pages of this psychological and legal thriller with a difference.' -- Time Out

'Intriguing thriller with a dogged and sexy French detective. Treat yourself.' - Prima

'Matthews delivers one of the best debut thrillers in years, brave, ambitious and remorselessly entertaining. Past Imperfect is a stormer.' - Dublin Evening Herald

'Matthews maintains the suspense... an engrossing odyssey into the seamy side of a world that is so near, yet sometimes seems so far. Compulsive reading.' - The Times

'One of the most compelling novels I've read... an ambitious and big novel which will keep you enthralled to its last page.' - Cork Examiner

‘With Past Imperfect, Matthews shows that he is already a novelist of real accomplishment.’ -Barry Forshaw

THIS VERSION CONTAINS THE FULL NOVEL OF PAST IMPERFECT.

About the Author

John Matthews joins Penguin with this electrifying thriller. As well as being a novelist, he is an experienced journalist, editor and publishing consultant. He lives in Surrey with his wife and son.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3446 KB
  • Print Length: 700 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Sapere Books (15 August 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07GJXBHH6
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #29,304 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

2 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
16 July 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
31 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.9 out of 5 stars 141 reviews
Nicole
2.0 out of 5 starsCould have been great if it were 30% shorter.
21 December 2012 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
30 people found this helpful.
Linda Brooks
5.0 out of 5 starsFascinating Crime & Punishment Novel Spanning 30 Years!
29 August 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Cici
5.0 out of 5 starsMulti-faceted mystery - a great read
1 March 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase