Kindle Price: $4.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Pandemic (The Extinction Files Book 1) by [Riddle, A.G.]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Pandemic (The Extinction Files Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 60 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 696 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Winter Sale
Choose from over 250 books on sale at up to 70% off. Sale ends on 31 August 2018 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Review

'There's more than enough drama, action, peril and adrenaline packed into this novel to make it unputdownable ... Much of its complex story feels potentially real and believable' For Winter Nights. 'A complex, multi-stranded narrative spanning 700 pages that reads like a superior collaboration between Dan Brown and Michael Crichton' Guardian.

Product Description

“...reads like a superior collaboration between Dan Brown and Michael Crichton.”
- The Guardian


From A.G. Riddle, the worldwide bestselling author with OVER 3 MILLION COPIES SOLD, comes a novel that will change everything you think you know about pandemics. And may just save your life.

* * *

In Kenya, a deadly outbreak spreads quickly. Local villagers are infected, as are two American college students on summer break.

The CDC and WHO send a team, led by Dr. Peyton Shaw. In Africa, Peyton soon discovers that this outbreak is very different from any she’s ever investigated. It appears to be part of a global experiment, one designed to unleash a new era of human existence.

As the virus spreads around the world, Peyton uncovers clues that lead to a dark secret in her past. With only hours left to stop the plague, she faces a choice that will change her life forever.

Can Peyton stop the outbreak in time? And what’s the truth behind the virus? Is humanity being engineered for some purpose? Is this the end of life as we know it?

Available in Kindle Unlimited for a LIMITED TIME. Borrow now before it’s gone.


SELECTED PRAISE AND PUBLISHED REVIEWS

“I finished the book fast because I just couldn’t wait...”
- GeekDad on DEPARTURE

“Riddle (The Origin Mystery trilogy) makes an effort to keep the focus on how his characters react to each other (including to their future selves) rather than to the technological marvels that reshaped their world.”
- Publisher’s Weekly on DEPARTURE

“Well-constructed and tightly-wound as a fine Swiss watch- DEPARTURE has non-stop action, an engaging plot and, of course, wheels within wheels.”
- Diana Gabaldon, bestselling author of Outlander on DEPARTURE


ABOUT PANDEMIC

PANDEMIC is the first new novel from A.G. Riddle in almost two and a half years. The product of extensive research, PANDEMIC takes readers inside the CDC and WHO response to a deadly outbreak and a conspiracy that stretches across time and the globe. PANDEMIC features the real-life science and history blended with fiction that readers have come to know and love in Riddle’s past novels (THE ATLANTIS GENE and DEPARTURE). Published by Canyon Road, PANDEMIC is the first novel in a new two-book series, The Extinction Files, which is now complete. Fans of Dan Brown, Michael Crichton, Preston and Child, Robert Masello, and James Rollins are raving about the The Extinction Files, giving it over 3,000 reviews on Amazon and nearly 15,000 ratings on GoodReads.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

A.G. Riddle’s novels have sold over three million copies and been published around the world in twenty languages. Several movie studios have optioned his work, including Twentieth Century Fox (Departure) and CBS Films (The Origin Mystery). When he’s not writing, he can be found reading a book, mountain biking, or chasing his two-year-old daughter around the house yelling, “Stop! What do you have in your mouth?”

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3032 KB
  • Print Length: 696 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Canyon Road (5 April 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B06Y382BHS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 60 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #188 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

22 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
10 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
22 January 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
3 January 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
29 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
25 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
17 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?