You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
THE PERFECT MURDER a gripping crime mystery with a dark twist by [GILES, STEWART]
Kindle App Ad

THE PERFECT MURDER a gripping crime mystery with a dark twist Kindle Edition

3.4 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 238 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Product Description

From #1 best-selling author Stewart Giles comes the new mystery set on the Cornish coast. Where the pretty villages and towns hold some very dark secrets.

COULD YOU COMMIT THE PERFECT MURDER?

Two cats are found mutilated in the same town. Detective Harriet Taylor is reluctant to investigate, but then one of their owners is killed a bizarre way that same day.

Harriet and the team step in. The dead woman has four words written on her neck — four very ambiguous words.

Then another body turns up with the same words written on it. Harriet fears the worst — a serial killer is on the loose in the small Cornish town of Trotterdown.

Can Harriet stop the murders and work out the connection to the local writing group who, conveniently enough, have been set the task of writing stories on the theme of “the perfect murder”?

A crime mystery with a touch of black humour. You’ll enjoy this fast-paced and dark unearthing of the secrets of a sleepy Cornish community.

Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Agatha Christie, or classic murder mysteries.

What readers are saying about THE PERFECT MURDER
“Really enjoyed this book” Nerys

“There are many twists and turns before the truth is revealed. A gripping story which I couldn’t put down.” Barbara

“A clever and original plot made this book impossible to put down.” Olga

“The Perfect Murder is a good, easy read which I have no hesitation in recommending.” Elaine

“Giles’ characters and police work are spot on and the location adds an extra dimension to this fast-paced thriller. “ Rosemary

DI HARRIET TAYLOR SERIES
Book 1: The Beekeeper
Book 2: The Perfect Murder

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1038 KB
  • Print Length: 238 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Joffe Books Crime, Thriller and Mystery (14 November 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B077GWS6K1
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.4 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #17,552 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

3 customer reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

TOP 100 REVIEWER
21 November 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
TOP 500 REVIEWER
16 November 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
TOP 500 REVIEWER
18 November 2017
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.7 out of 5 stars 27 reviews
AvidMysteryReader
3.0 out of 5 starsI Wasn't Gripped by this Novel
14 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
SJB
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
7 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
booklover
4.0 out of 5 starsCleverly Written Crime Thriller
16 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful.
Hannelore
5.0 out of 5 starsThe Perfect Murder by Stewart Giles
20 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful.
avid reader
1.0 out of 5 starsEgads
19 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition