Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $0.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Outsystem: A Military Science Fiction Space Opera Epic (Aeon 14: The Intrepid Saga Book 1) by [Cooper, M. D.]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Outsystem: A Military Science Fiction Space Opera Epic (Aeon 14: The Intrepid Saga Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.99

Length: 307 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to Outsystem: A Military Science Fiction Space Opera Epic (Aeon 14: The Intrepid Saga Book 1)

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

"Very well written. . . . kept me on the edge of my seat. . . . I greatly enjoyed the way the plot intertwined with the details because it let me visualize the battles and moments." ---Divine Books

Product Description

In 4123, the greatest colony ship ever built is leaving the Sol System.

... and Major Tanis Richards has secured a berth.

Demoted by the military and hung out to dry, the media calls Tanis the Butcher of Toro. But despite her soiled record, she's still one of the best military counterinsurgency officers in the Terran Space Force.

Her background and skill are what cause the colony leaders to bring Tanis on, assigning her the task of stopping the terrorists who are attempting to destroy the colony ship during the final phases of its construction at the Mars Outer Shipyards.

Getting the job done will be her ticket out of the Sol System, but Tanis discovers she is up against more than terrorists, mercenaries, and assassins. Major corporations and governments have a vested interest in ensuring that the Intrepid never leaves Sol, ultimately pitting Tanis against factions inside her own military.

With few friends left, Tanis will need to fight for her life to get outsystem.

Reading Order
The Aeon 14 universe is vast and growing quickly. To help you know where to go next, pick up the handy dandy FREE READING GUIDE: amazon.com/dp/B07863Y55R

About M. D. Cooper & Aeon 14
M. D. Cooper is a New York Times bestselling author who has envisioned a rich future for humanity,one where planet-sized megastructures house trillions of humans, but traveling between thestars still takes decades, or even centuries.

Fans of Ringworld, Honor Harrington, The Expanse, or Elizabeth Moon's Vatta's Warwill feel right at home in this, the first book of the Intrepid Saga, and the opening to the world of Aeon 14.

Over the course of the next few years, M. D. Cooper plans to release an additional twenty-two books in this expandinguniverse. sp get on board the Intrepid with Tanis and see what the stars hold for us.

What is Aeon 14?
The universe of Aeon 14 is based on the premise that advanced, intelligent, starfaring life takes 14 billion years toevolve. In astronomy an aeon is a billion years. In Aeon 14, humanity is at the leading edge of this evolution inthe Milky Way Galaxy.

Humanity and the AIs they have created spread out amongst the stars and find that they are alone, though it maynot always be that way....

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 4634 KB
  • Print Length: 307 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: The Wooden Pen Press (2 July 2012)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B008GZ8HEM
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews: 4.8 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #116,685 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
6 customer ratings
5 star
78%
4 star
22%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

6 customer reviews

8 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
26 May 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
23 May 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
22 February 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 50 REVIEWER
7 February 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
22 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?