Buy new:
$55.85
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
US imports may differ from local products. Additional terms apply. Learn More.

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms and are sold from abroad and may differ from local products including fit, age rating, and language of product, labeling, or instructions, or plugs (you may require an adapter).
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store
$$55.85 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$55.85
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon US
Sold by
Ships from
Amazon US
Sold by
The Other Woman has been added to your Cart
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$116.28
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Smaller World Future AU
Sold by: Smaller World Future AU
(323 ratings)
87% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
$194.00
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Prestivo-France
Sold by: Prestivo-France
(638 ratings)
93% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Other Woman Library Binding – Large Print, 26 December 2018

4.3 out of 5 stars 3,106 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Library Binding, Large Print, 26 December 2018
$55.85
$55.85
Paperback
$19.95
Digital, Unabridged, WAV

Enhance your purchase

Save on select Books
Discover deals on fiction, non-fiction, children's books and more Shop now

Product description

Review

"Pammie is every young woman's worst nightmare: a mean mother-in-law (on steroids) in this addictive debut thriller. Readers' pulses will race as they anticipate how she might strike next and be completely knocked off balance by the shocking ending."--Library Journal (Starred and Boxed)

"Whiplash-inducing."--New York Times Book Review

"Jones ratchets up the tension to the breaking point and throws in a curveball that will make readers' heads spin. Wildly entertaining, with a smashing twist."--Kirkus Reviews

"This sneak-attack thriller's power is in its relatability; everything from Emily's slightly snarky, confessional tone to her relationship's incremental slide toward discontent is uncomfortably familiar. Emotionally tense, with layers of deception offering strong appeal for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Christobel Kent, and Karen Perry."--Booklist
"For anyone who's dealt with an unsavory in-law, this thriller will hit close to home,"--Refinery29 "Summer Thrillers That Will Have You at the End of Your Chaise Lounge"

"The Other Woman is perfect beach reading material: twisty, page-turning suspense that you'll want to devour in one sitting. I've you've loved domestic thrillers like Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris and Lie to Me by J.T. Ellison you will love Jones' addition to the ever-growing psychological suspense genre."--Crime by the Book

"Like many fairy tales, this one boasts an evil witch: Adam's mother, Pammie. Her sweetness-and-light exterior hides some serious passive-aggressiveness that morphs into something increasingly twisted and sinister. We kept wondering how far Pammie would go to keep her beloved son for herself...but Jones' twist ending still came as a shock!"--iBooks, Best Book of the Month (August)

"A twisted read, perfect for a long day at the beach."--Brit+Co
"Monster-in-law! The love triangle in this twisted psychological thriller is between Emily, her new boyfriend Adam and Adam's mother, Pammie, who refuses to let her son go and wants Emily out of his life!"--inTouch "Book Report" (A-)

"This psychological thriller takes every girlfriend's worst nightmare and makes it a reality, leaving readers guessing at the turn of every page."--BookBub

"The Other Woman is an absorbing thriller with a great twist. A perfect beach read."--Kristin Hannah, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Great Alone

"A twisty, deliciously fun read."--Sarah Pekkanen, New York Times bestselling co-author of The Wife Between Us

"The Other Woman knocked my socks off! Psychological suspense at its most addictive, with a shocker of an ending. I couldn't put it down!"--Michele Campbell, author of It's Always the Husband

"The Other Woman is an absolute corker--wickedly relatable story, wonderful characters and a great twist. Should definitely be on your reading list for this summer."--T.M. Logan, author of Lies

"The Other Woman is fun and fiendishly clever with a twist you will not see coming. Make room in your beach bag for this one!"--Wendy Walker, bestselling author of All Is Not Forgotten

"Fans of plot-driven psychological thrillers will enjoy the ride."--Publishers Weekly

"Sandie Jones is the real deal. The Other Woman is a stunning psychological thriller on par with Harlan Coben's Fool Me Once, and a serious contender for best twist of the year."--The Real Book Spy

"Thoroughly entertaining. Pammie is the mother-in-law from hell!"--Michelle Frances, #1 bestselling author of The Girlfriend

"I read The Other Woman with my heart in my mouth. Compulsive, claustrophobic, it spoke to my deepest fears as a wife and mother, grabbing hold of me and not letting go. Definitely a must read!"--Emma Kavanaugh author of Falling

"Compulsive, superbly plotted and all too believable! Earmark it now for your TBR pile."--Michelle Davies, author of Gone Astray

"What an incredible read. Pammie was such a compelling and unique villain, someone I hated more and more with each turn of the page. The slow build of who she was and what she was doing was so well crafted. And of course I love a book with an ending I didn't see coming. It's a definite must-read this summer!"--Hollie Overton, author of Baby Doll

"A gripping psychological thriller."--Topshop.co.uk

About the Author

SANDIE JONES has worked as a freelance journalist for over twenty years, and has written for publications including the Sunday Times, Woman's Weekly and the Daily Mail. She lives in London with her husband and three children. The Other Woman is her debut novel.

Save on select Books
Discover deals on fiction, non-fiction, children's books and more Shop now

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Thorndike Press Large Print; Large type / Large print edition (26 December 2018)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Library Binding ‏ : ‎ 528 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1432859048
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1432859046
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 14.22 x 2.79 x 21.59 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 3,106 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
3,106 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 10 May 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 2 August 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 5 February 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 15 March 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 24 July 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 18 December 2018
Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 12 June 2018
Reviewed in Australia on 29 June 2020

Top reviews from other countries

Jojomaman
5.0 out of 5 stars A contender for my book of the year!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 September 2018
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Spider
3.0 out of 5 stars Silly in places
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 October 2018
Verified Purchase
16 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Midgebear
3.0 out of 5 stars Monster In Law
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 January 2019
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
elliebee
2.0 out of 5 stars Beyond the realms of fantasy!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 January 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
3.0 out of 5 stars A very simplistic, unbelievable story.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 December 2018
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse