Buy new:
$39.77
FREE delivery: 23 - 29 Nov
Only 2 left in stock.
$$39.77 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$39.77
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
AustraliaBooks4u
Sold by
Ships from
AustraliaBooks4u
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$23.96
+ $4.90 Delivery
Sold by: Amazon US
Sold by: Amazon US
Only 5 left in stock.
International Product from outside Australia
Delivery rates Return policy
$46.35
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Sold by: Book Depository UK
(33029 ratings)
92% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Other Woman Hardcover – 21 August 2018

4.3 out of 5 stars 3,106 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$39.77
$23.96 $71.00
Paperback
$19.95
Digital, Unabridged, WAV

Enhance your purchase

Save on select Books
Discover deals on fiction, non-fiction, children's books and more Shop now

Frequently bought together

  • The Other Woman
  • +
  • The Last House Guest
  • +
  • The Guest List
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

The Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club pick
Picked by Good Morning America as One of 20 Books to Read Before Summer Ends
One of PopSugar's 10 Bingeworthy Books to Read After The Woman in the Window
One of Library Journal's Best Debuts of Summer and Fall
One of CrimeReads' The Most Anticipated Books of Summer
One of BookBub's 10 Creepiest Thrillers By Women
One of Brit+Co's Best New Thrillers by Women That Will Give You the Chills This Summer
One of Refinery29's Summer Thrillers That Will Have You at the End of Your Chaise Lounge
One of Working Mother's 17 End-Of-Summer Books to Read While You Still Can
An August 2018 LibraryReads pick

Whiplash-inducing final pages.--New York Times Book Review

Excellent . . . [Jones] delves into the motives of a homegrown monster . . . delivers a tightly coiled story in The Other Woman and fills it with believable characters.--Associated Press

Such fun you'll cheer [Emily's] chutzpah.--PEOPLE

Monster-in-law! The love triangle in this twisted psychological thriller is between Emily, her new boyfriend Adam and Adam's mother, Pammie, who refuses to let her son go and wants Emily out of his life!--In Touch Weekly "Book Report" (A-)

It's a page turner like no other, and the ending will knock your socks off.--Hello Giggles

Begs to be devoured in one sitting . . . deliciously dramatic and sinister . . . If you're in the market for a lighter suspense read with a genuinely jaw-dropping finale, Sandie Jones' debut belongs on your TBR.--Crime by the Book

For anyone who's dealt with an unsavory in-law, this thriller will hit close to home.--Refinery29

This book will have you cheering its spunky heroine one minute and gasping from shock the next.--PopSugar

A twisted read, perfect for a long day at the beach.--Brit+Co

Sandie Jones is the real deal. The Other Woman is a stunning psychological thriller on par with Harlan Coben's Fool Me Once, and a serious contender for best twist of the year.--The Real Book Spy

Pammie is every young woman's worst nightmare: a mean mother-in-law (on steroids) in this addictive debut thriller. Readers' pulses will race as they anticipate how she might strike next and be completely knocked off balance by the shocking ending.--Library Journal (Starred and Boxed)

Jones ratchets up the tension to the breaking point and throws in a curveball that will make readers' heads spin. Wildly entertaining, with a smashing twist.--Kirkus Reviews

This sneak-attack thriller's power is in its relatability . . . Emotionally tense, with layers of deception offering strong appeal for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Christobel Kent, and Karen Perry.--Booklist

Fans of plot-driven psychological thrillers will enjoy the ride.--Publishers Weekly

A perfect beach read.--Kristin Hannah

A twisty, deliciously fun read.--Sarah Pekkanen, New York Times bestselling co-author of The Wife Between Us

The Other Woman is an absolute corker--wickedly relatable story, wonderful characters and a great twist. Should definitely be on your reading list for this summer.--T.M. Logan, author of Lies

The Other Woman knocked my socks off! Psychological suspense at its most addictive, with a shocker of an ending. I couldn't put it down!--Michele Campbell, author of It's Always the Husband

The Other Woman is fun and fiendishly clever with a twist you will not see coming. Make room in your beach bag for this one!--Wendy Walker, bestselling author of All Is Not Forgotten

Thoroughly entertaining. Pammie is the mother-in-law from hell!--Michelle Frances, #1 bestselling author of The Girlfriend

What an incredible read. Pammie was such a compelling and unique villain, someone I hated more and more with each turn of the page . . . a definite must-read this summer!--Hollie Overton, author of Baby Doll

About the Author

SANDIE JONES has worked as a freelance journalist for over twenty years, and has written for publications including the Sunday Times, Woman's Weekly and the Daily Mail. She lives in London with her husband and three children. The Other Woman is her debut novel.

Save on select Books
Discover deals on fiction, non-fiction, children's books and more Shop now

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ 125019198X
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ St. Martin's Publishing Group (21 August 2018)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 304 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 9781250191984
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1250191984
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 15.93 x 2.9 x 24.21 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 3,106 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
3,106 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 10 May 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 2 August 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 5 February 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 15 March 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 24 July 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 18 December 2018
Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 12 June 2018
Reviewed in Australia on 29 June 2020

Top reviews from other countries

Jojomaman
5.0 out of 5 stars A contender for my book of the year!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 September 2018
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Spider
3.0 out of 5 stars Silly in places
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 October 2018
Verified Purchase
16 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Midgebear
3.0 out of 5 stars Monster In Law
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 January 2019
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
elliebee
2.0 out of 5 stars Beyond the realms of fantasy!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 January 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
3.0 out of 5 stars A very simplistic, unbelievable story.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 December 2018
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse