<Embed>
$46.48 + FREE Delivery
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
Ships from and sold by Paragon Australia.
$46.48 + FREE Delivery
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$49.35
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

Orphan X Hardcover – 19 Jan 2016

4.5 out of 5 stars 1,267 ratings

See all 12 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$46.48
$37.06

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Product details

Product description

Review

"This isn't simply Hurwitz's 'best thriller yet' or 'a terrific new thriller'-Orphan X is an order-of-magnitude leap into stardom. It's the most exciting thriller I've read since The Bourne Identity. Fans of Jack Reacher, Mitch Rapp, and Jason Bourne will LOVE Evan Smoak, and the deadly, secret world of the Orphan Program. A new thriller superstar is born!" --Robert Crais

"What is Orphan X? A thrill-a-minute read with twists and turns galore. I'm looking forward to Evan Smoak's next adventure." --Phillip Margolin

"Orphan X is the most gripping, high-octane thriller I've read in a long, long time. Hang onto your seat because Gregg Hurwitz will take you on a dizzying ride you'll not soon forget!" --Tess Gerritsen

"Gregg Hurwitz's Orphan X is his best yet -- a real celebration of all the strengths he brings to a thriller." --Lee Child

"From the explosive opening where a boy begins his dramatic transformation, Orphan X blows the doors off most thrillers I've read and catapults the readers on a cat-and-mouse chase that feels like a missile launch. Brilliantly conceived and plotted, his character Evan Smoak, Orphan X, deserves his own niche in the thriller hero hall of fame. Read this book. You will thank me later." --David Baldacci

"Orphan X is the most exciting new series character since Jack Reacher. And Reacher would love this guy. A page-turning masterpiece of suspense enriched by compassion and insight." --Jonathan Kellerman

"Exciting and mind blowing! A perfect mix of Jason Bourne and Jack Reacher, ex operative Evan Smoak turns on the action and shows off all the right moves as he sets out to help the downtrodden, and perhaps save his own humanity along the way." --Lisa Gardner

About the Author

GREGG HURWITZ is the New York Times bestselling author of 17 novels, most recently, The Nowhere Man. His novels have been shortlisted for numerous literary awards, graced top ten lists, and have been published in 30 languages. He is also a New York Times bestselling comic book writer, having penned stories for Marvel (Wolverine, Punisher) and DC (Batman, Penguin). Additionally, he's written screenplays for or sold spec scripts to many of the major studios (The Book of Henry), and written, developed, and produced television for various networks. Gregg resides in Los Angeles.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
1,267 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
Reviewed in Australia on 19 April 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 2 June 2019
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 6 December 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 11 April 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 21 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 27 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 14 February 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 9 December 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Top international reviews

sierra_stone
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as enjoyable as previous novels
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 September 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Trevor Cobb
3.0 out of 5 stars Great if you love guns and gadgets
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 January 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Dionysuss
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good at all
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 March 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Unknown Stuntman
1.0 out of 5 stars A real struggle to get through this drivel
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mikeyvegas
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow.. This is Jack Reacher-esque...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
S Riaz
5.0 out of 5 stars Orphan X
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 February 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Tone the Cone
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Jack Reacher? you will love this book!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 October 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Michelle
5.0 out of 5 stars A total page turner, loved it!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 November 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mr. William Oxley
5.0 out of 5 stars Mission Kill - Trained to Succeed
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 June 2019
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Zoe
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 March 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
David
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid, fast storytelling. A stellar read.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 January 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
HeathSJ
1.0 out of 5 stars Conveluted and boring
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 December 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Ian Pickford
3.0 out of 5 stars No I am Pilgrim!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 February 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
monopoly fan
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 October 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 May 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse