You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.83
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Ordeal by Fire (Bradecote and Catchpoll) by [Hawkswood, Sarah]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Ordeal by Fire (Bradecote and Catchpoll) Kindle Edition


See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.83

Length: 320 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Review

'Expect red herrings aplenty, lots of suspects and a lively style with a dash of humor. This is a very readable book that entertains with more than just a good mystery plot, and I eagerly await the next installment. Highly recommended for all the right reasons.' MyShelf.com 'Ordeal by Fire does not flinch from describing the ugly reality of life in the 12th century...thoroughly engaging and beautifully written. I would whole-heartedly recommend it. A page-turner.' Mystery People 'The author's detailed research is obvious without ever overwhelming the narrative, and the details of everyday life in medieval Worcester provide fascinating background and the hint of many future outings for the duo. Ordeal by Fire is an ideal choice for fans of Ariana Franklin, Peter Tremayne and S. D. Sykes.' Historical Novel Society on Ordeal by Fire 'Her elegant and carefully chosen prose keep you glued to the page. She creates a medieval world of her own - and drags the reader deeply into it...a must-read' Crime Review

Product Description

September 1143. Serjeant Catchpoll hopes a fire at a Worcester silversmith’s is just an accident, but when a charred corpse is discovered following a second fire, he has no choice but to call in the undersheriff. Hugh Bradecote may be new to the job compared to his wily colleague, but his analytical eye is soon hard at work.

With further fires and a hooded figure stalking the streets, the duo must piece together the arsonist’s vengeful motive.

‘Thoroughly engaging and beautifully written . . . A page-turner’ Mystery People


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 784 KB
  • Print Length: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Allison & Busby (22 September 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01FL7I68O
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #38,938 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsGood Book
22 November 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
John Ames
5.0 out of 5 starsSparkles from Start to Finish!
23 December 2016 - Published on Amazon.com