Buying Options

Kindle Price: $1.89
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The One Saving Grace: From the author of the bestselling 'A Village Affair' by [Houston, Julie]
Kindle App Ad

The One Saving Grace: From the author of the bestselling 'A Village Affair' Kindle Edition

3.7 out of 5 stars 24 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.89

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Language: English

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

When Harriet Westmoreland goes into labour with twins in Harvey Nichol's men's underwear department at exactly the moment she sets eyes on Alex Hamilton, it marks the start of a year of madness - for her, her family and, at times, it seems most of the West Yorkshire village of Midhope.

Giving birth only two months after Harriet, her lifelong best friend Grace has her own craziness to contend with. As both women hurtle down unexpected and very different paths, they flounder in a maelstrom of passion and confusion, perilously clinging on as the chain of events threatens not only their comfortable, ordinary lives but also their very existence... Warm, witty and wonderful, the unputdownable bestseller from Julie Houston is perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Gervaise Phinn.

About the Author

Julie Houston is the author of GOODNESS, GRACE AND ME, a Kindle top 100 general bestseller and a Kindle Number1 bestseller in Humourous Fiction. She is married, with two teenage children and a mad cockerpoo dog and, like her heroine, lives in a West Yorkshire village. She is also a teacher and a magistrate.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2759 KB
  • Print Length: 476 pages
  • Publisher: Aria (19 February 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07H97HCGN
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.7 out of 5 stars 24 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #3,669 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

24 customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

17 October 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
8 November 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
28 November 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
30 May 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
6 June 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
4 June 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
8 January 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
23 September 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?