You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Once More the Hawks (RAF Trilogy Book 3) by [Hennessy, Max]
Kindle App Ad

Once More the Hawks (RAF Trilogy Book 3) Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Language: English

Winter Sale
Up to 70% off on over 300 Kindle Books. Sale ends on 31st August 2019 at 11:59 pm AEST. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

One last mission; a disastrous result; an impossible escape...

Last in the RAF Trilogy, this story charts the final days of service of world-class British fighter pilot Dicken Quinney, in his most dangerous adventure yet.

It is the summer of 1939, and the greatest war in history is on the horizon. Dicken is stationed in France when the fighting starts, but disaster strikes and his plane is shot out of the sky above enemy territory.

Beset on all sides with mortal peril, and with only his own survival skills to aid him, Dicken is forced to make a breathtaking escape across Nazi Europe, pursued by his nemesis, General Lee Tse Liu.

The crowning finale to the RAF trilogy, Once More the Hawks is a triumph, perfect for fans of Thomas Wood, Wilbur Smith and Mark Sullivan.

About the Author

John Harris, who also wrote under the pen names of Mark Hebden and Max Hennessy, was born in 1916. He authored the best-selling and later filmed The Sea Shall Not Have Them, a story of survival and rescue from World War II that continues to be periodically screened on TV. He was a sailor, an airman, a journalist, a travel courier, a cartoonist, and a history teacher. After turning to full-time writing, he wrote adventure stories, war novels, political thrillers, and also created a sequence of crime novels around the quirky French Chief Inspector Pel, centered primarily in Burgundy, but occasionally Paris and elsewhere. Harris was unusually versatile and wide ranging as an author. Epics such as China Seas and the three trilogies written under the pseudonym Max Hennessy, along with African adventure novels, wide-ranging crime, mysteries, and historical fiction, all guarantee a library of diverse and entertaining reading full of dry wit and gripping prose.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 988 KB
  • Publisher: Canelo Action (4 March 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07N1DH66Z
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #2,944 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

1 customer review

4.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

12 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 9 reviews
Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 starsFly to lesser known fronts
23 April 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Sailndayz
5.0 out of 5 starsGee whiz, I now have a much better understanding of why they say in China, life is cheap.
25 April 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
L. D. Grant
5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent enjoyable reading
19 June 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Andy Yates
4.0 out of 5 starsFast paced and engaging!
3 July 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Stephen
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat saga ends too soon.
18 April 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase