You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $2.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Off the Hook (Fishing for Trouble Book 1) by [Drewry, Laura]
Kindle App Ad

Off the Hook (Fishing for Trouble Book 1) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.99

Length: 231 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

USA TODAY BESTSELLER • “A must-read for fans of second-chance love stories . . . the perfect balance of sweet, sexy, and wonderfully romantic.”—Lauren Layne
 
Welcome to The Buoys, a West Coast haven where love comes in with the tide. The Fishing for Trouble series features three unforgettable brothers, each of whom is a great catch.

RITA FINALIST—CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE: MID-LENGTH

Major league pitcher Liam O’Donnell knows his best days are probably behind him, but that doesn’t mean he’s ready to retire and become a fishing guide. Still, after all the time he’s spent chasing his dreams, he owes it to his brothers to pull his weight around the lodge. The Buoys is their father’s legacy, and they can’t let some developer take it from them. The one snag Liam isn’t counting on is a blast from the past: his ex-wife.
 
The moment Kate Hadley steps out of the seaplane, she knows this assignment is going to be trickier than she thought. She has to persuade the owners to sell—and one of them is Liam O’Donnell. Ten years ago, she made the biggest mistake of her life when she married Liam during a fling in Vegas. Now he’s her only lifeline in the middle of nowhere. Kate’s trying to keep things cool, but Liam reminds her of the scorching few nights they spent together—and tempts her to make new memories that are just as steamy as the old.

Praise for Off the Hook
 
“A must-read for fans of second-chance love stories, Off the Hook is the perfect balance of sweet, sexy, and wonderfully romantic.”USA Today bestselling author Lauren Layne
 
Off the Hook is an entertaining, funny, and sexy second-chance romance. Laura Drewry struck the right balance between the heavier, more serious or emotional parts with humor and heat. . . . Fans of Kimberly Lang, Jenna Sutton, and Marie Force will enjoy Off the Hook.”Harlequin Junkie
 
“Drewry kicks off another sweet, fun and sexy series. Off the Hook is a second-chance romance filled with emotion, easy-to-relate-to characters, witty dialogue and a smooth-flowing plot that had me hooked.”—TJ Loves to Read
 
“I absolutely love Laura Drewry’s writing style. She reminds me a lot of Jill Shalvis. . . . If you enjoy heavily family-oriented romances with just the right amount of angst, a touch of sexy and a true romantic feel, this is a book, and an author, that you should definitely pick up.”—Fiction Fangirls
 
Off the Hook was well written, well paced, relevant, emotive, and engrossing. I adored these characters and fretted for them, cheered them on, and smiled and sighed with their pleasure.”—Books and Bindings
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2195 KB
  • Print Length: 231 pages
  • Publisher: Loveswept (12 April 2016)
  • Sold by: PRH US
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00WPQHS6G
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #182,344 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

1 customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

TOP 10 REVIEWER
14 March 2017
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 109 reviews
Rubi
3.0 out of 5 stars3.5 stars!
3 October 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
JMimi
5.0 out of 5 starsOn The Hook to Read!!
4 October 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
RedRedtheycallmeRed
4.0 out of 5 starsLoved the setting and the characters
6 September 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsFabulous Storytelling
6 March 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
jspence
4.0 out of 5 starsWell written
2 October 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Look for similar items by category