Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

The November Criminals Paperback – 16 May 2018

2.3 out of 5 stars 22 ratings

See all 11 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, 16 May 2018

Amazon Outlet Store
Shop thousands of discounted overstock products from Amazon Outlet Store Shop now
click to open popover

Amazon Outlet Store
Shop thousands of discounted overstock products from Amazon Outlet Store Shop now

Product details

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Saga Pr; Media Tie In edition (29 November 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1481462881
  • ISBN-13: 978-1481462884
  • Product Dimensions: 14 x 21 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 503 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item

Product description

Review

"A clever debut."--"The Daily Beast"
"Munson keeps things lightly dark."--"Publishers Weekly"
"A compelling character. . . . In the tradition of Huck and Holden."--"Bookforum"
"Rather hilarious. . . . Irresistible."--"Booklist"
"Combines a classic sense of adolescent alienation and a keen comedic voice."--"Kirkus
""Has the inventive, expansive flare of Michael Chabon's best writing and the highbrow-crime intrigue of a Donna Tartt book."--"Vanity Fair
""Sam Munson has written one of the funniest, most heartfelt novels in recent memory--a book every bit as worthy of Mark Twain and J. D. Salinger."--"Chicago Tribune
""A thoughtful coming-of-age story and an engaging teenage noir. . . . [Sam Munson is an] audacious new writer."--"The New York Times Book Review
""Munson is a freewheeling stylist. . . . [Addison] Schacht really is Holden [Caulfield]'s amoral 21st-century cousin."--"The Washington Post
" "[A] triumph of g

"A clever debut."--"The Daily Beast"

"Munson keeps things lightly dark."--"Publishers Weekly"

"A compelling character. . . . In the tradition of Huck and Holden."--"Bookforum"

"Rather hilarious. . . . Irresistible."--"Booklist"

"Combines a classic sense of adolescent alienation and a keen comedic voice."--"Kirkus

""Has the inventive, expansive flare of Michael Chabon's best writing and the highbrow-crime intrigue of a Donna Tartt book."--"Vanity Fair

""Sam Munson has written one of the funniest, most heartfelt novels in recent memory--a book every bit as worthy of Mark Twain and J. D. Salinger."--"Chicago Tribune

""A thoughtful coming-of-age story and an engaging teenage noir. . . . [Sam Munson is an] audacious new writer."--"The New York Times Book Review

""Munson is a freewheeling stylist. . . . [Addison] Schacht really is Holden [Caulfield]'s amoral 21st-century cousin."--"The Washington Post
"

About the Author

Sam Munson's writing has appeared in the" New York Times "and the" Times Literary Supplement, "among numerous other venues. He lives in New York City.


No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 2.3 out of 5 stars 22 reviews
Victoria Williams
2.0 out of 5 stars Disjointed, overly philosophical, nothing like the blurb at all
17 July 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
CLT
2.0 out of 5 stars I'm going to blaspheme here and say that I HATE Catcher in Rye and this seems to be the ...
6 December 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Russ N.
1.0 out of 5 stars PUTRID PROSE
1 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
1.0 out of 5 stars Interest, blah, blah, blah. Interest, blah, blah, blah.
27 December 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Charle-Ann Martin
2.0 out of 5 stars Almost insufferable, almost.
12 December 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase