You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $21.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Nothing Like You by [Lauren Strasnick]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Nothing Like You Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$21.99
Length: 228 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English Age Level: 14 - 99
Grade Level: 9 - 12

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

""Nothing Like You" is candid and quick-paced, with characters you can't help but want the best for." -- Deb Caletti, author of "Honey, Baby, Sweetheart" ""Nothing Like You" is happy, sad, funny, and heartbreaking all at the same time." --"Sacramento Book Review" "Sex, alcohol and grief mix with gentle humor to drive Strasnick's first novel...[T]he writing is tight and avoids melodrama. Secondary characters are strong, and Holly's emotional growth is believable....The fast-paced story will appeal to fans of Meg Cabot and Sarah Dessen." --"Kirkus Reviews" "[A] realistic portrayal of a teen needing to feel wanted, secure, and loved....[R]egardless of Holly's mistakes and her excuses for Paul's caddish behavior, readers will find it easy to empathize with her." --"SLJ" "First-time novelist Strasnick reveals the all-too-frequent scenario of a boy using a girl for sex and a girl trading sex for a semblance of love....[T]he book's complex characters and realistic ending will intrigue teen readers and may serve as a none-too-subtle object lesson for future relationships." --"Booklist" ." . . the playing out of the emotional causes and consequences of high-school sex is honestly handled." --"The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books", January 2010 --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

About the Author

Lauren Strasnick grew up in Greenwich, Connecticut, now lives in Los Angeles, California, and is a graduate of Emerson College and the California Institute of the Arts MFA Writing Program. She wrote her first short story, "Yours Truly, The Girls from Bunk Six," in a cloth-bound 5x4 journal, in the fifth grade. She is the author of Then You Were Gone, Nothing Like You, and Her and Me and You. Find out more at LaurenStrasnick.com, and follow her on Twitter at @LaurenStrasnick. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B002RCJC76
  • Publisher : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers; Reprint edition (3 October 2009)
  • Language : English
  • File size : 380 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 228 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
4 global ratings
5 star
69%
4 star
31%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Jasmine
5.0 out of 5 stars Short and sweet and superb
Reviewed in the United States on 27 December 2016
Verified Purchase
Christi
4.0 out of 5 stars I really liked it!!
Reviewed in the United States on 16 June 2010
Verified Purchase
Susan C.
5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful and well written
Reviewed in the United States on 4 December 2009
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Kenneth Strasnick
5.0 out of 5 stars A Proud Father
Reviewed in the United States on 27 October 2009
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse