You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Not What it Seems by [Fudge, Pamela]
Kindle App Ad

Not What it Seems Kindle Edition

3.4 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 170 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Winter Sale
Up to 70% off on over 300 Kindle Books. Sale ends on 31st August 2019 at 11:59 pm AEST. Shop now

Product description

Review

'Full of twists and turns' - The Daily Echo 'The pages turn of their own accord' - The Bookbag

Product Description

Evie was divorced with three young children and Owen was widowed with two of his own when they were introduced by friends.

There was no attraction between them, but they came to realise that as working single parents they could help each other with the very real day-to-day problems of childcare. As a practical arrangement, setting up house together worked beautifully.

Now that the last child has flown the nest it is time for Evie and Owen to ditch their unconventional setup and lead their own lives, just as they had always planned. But how easy is it going to be to cut such strong ties?

This sensitive and absorbing tale will appeal to readers of Jojo Moyes and Marian Keyes.

Pamela Fudge, born in Poole, Dorset is an author, ghost writer and speaker, whose love of poetry initially led her to further explore her talent for creative writing. Having now developed a substantial portfolio of widely-published romance novels, Pam shares her talents with other aspiring writers, tutoring Writing For Pleasure And Profit classes for the local Adult Education Service. She is also a member of Wessex Writers, The Romantic Novelists’ Association, The Society of Women Writers and Journalists and The Society of Authors.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2408 KB
  • Print Length: 170 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Endeavour Media (28 February 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07P84KV51
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.4 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,967 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

10 customer reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-8 of 10 reviews

14 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
22 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
28 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
17 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
2 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 10 REVIEWER
18 May 2019
Format: Kindle Edition
5 June 2019
Format: Kindle Edition
24 May 2019
Format: Kindle Edition