You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Not My Daughter: An absolutely heartbreaking pageturner by [Hewitt, Kate]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Not My Daughter: An absolutely heartbreaking pageturner Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 36 ratings

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 330 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Amazon Launchpad Watch and Shop
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Watch Now

Product description

Review

"Absorbing, shocking, and emotionally stunning."--Harlequin Junkie on The Secrets We Keep

Product Description

THE book of the year!… I don’t think I have ever cried as much… heart-breaking and unputdownable… To say this story is a five-star read is an understatement. There are not enough stars in the world to show how much this book has touched me.Sinfully Wicked Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

My darling girl, you lie so still, lashes fanning your cheeks, golden hair spread across your pillow. You’re so beautiful my heart aches. Your breath is so soft I can barely hear it, but at least I can see the steady rise and fall of your chest, every breath a promise. You’re still here. I’ve still got you. For now.

Milly has always dreamed of being a mother. Adopted, she longs for a powerful connection with a child of her own. So, when she and her husband Matt are told they can’t have children, she’s heartbroken.

Milly can barely believe it when her best friend and Matt’s brother offer be donors. With everyone accepting and open, Milly believes nothing could go wrong.

But none of the four are prepared for their feelings when Milly gives birth to beautiful baby Alice.

Then, when Alice is still a little girl, she receives a devastating diagnosis. Milly’s whole world falls apart, and each of them is forced to face what it means to be a parent, and make impossible choices… for themselves, and for Alice.

An unputdownable, heart-breaking, but ultimately uplifting story about the power of love and the true meaning of family. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain, and Gracie’s Secret will never forget Not My Daughter.

Readers are loving Not My Daughter:


This book had me crying so badly. It broke my heart, never has any book been able to just wipe me out with such gut-wrenching sadness. A book of love, loss, and loyalty… BEAUTIFULLY DONE.’ Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘An amazing and gut wrenching emotional story… So powerful… An emotional unforgettable book. I literally absorbed this book in one night. One beautiful written story of compelling motherly love.’ Gwendalyn Books, 5 stars

‘This is one of the best books I've ever read... no exaggeration. I was captivated… Wish there were more stars to give it... Amazing.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘The complexities of the situation are written in a truly beautiful, insightful wayNot My Daughter really stands out in terms of… how such an emotive, raw situation can also be turned into something kind of beautiful… It was real, and brutal, and heartbreaking, but it was honest, which made it all the most devastating to read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

A tragic, aching, emotional journey of love, discovery, heartache, forgiveness and hope. I couldn’t put it down and I didn’t want their story to end. I LOVED IT!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘This book made me cry, my heart is all wrenched out, my emotions are so raw that even breathing feels like a friction burn.’ Book Reviews by Shalini, 5 stars

An emotional rollercoaster from beginning to end. When I wasn’t reading, I was constantly thinking about Anna, Milly, and Alice… I didn’t want the story to end.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A beautiful novel... It’s incredibly moving, heart-breaking... I was so absorbed in the story I found it impossible to put down and when I wasn’t reading I was thinking about it. It made me think, it made me cry, and it made me thankful for my own healthy children. The story will stay in my thoughts for a long time.’ Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

OMG… This book has me feeling every kind of emotion... Have a box of tissues ready…Truly beautiful.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘It was so compelling… An emotive rollercoaster of a read. I’m sure I felt my heart literally break.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1467 KB
  • Print Length: 330 pages
  • Publisher: Bookouture (2 May 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07NBKGZMV
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 19 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #262 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
36 customer ratings
5 star
65%
4 star
31%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star
4%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

19 customer reviews

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
7 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
8 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
13 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
25 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
20 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 November 2019
Format: Audible AudiobookVerified Purchase
7 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?